3/1 Zoot! AMPS=79; +3=55; +4=69; +5=56; +8=60; +9=63; +10=68; PMPS=70; +2=69; +4=64

Gave him a small feeding of his normal food at +1, then let him play/sleep till +3. At +3=55, I gave a little HC and 2+ tbsp of his normal food. Since +3 is typically his lowest point where last cycle and this cycle's insulin seem to coincide, I will keep an eye on him. He responds well to carbs, so hoping he will stop swimming alongside the life raft and hop in board now. :-)
 
Bobbing a little - I gave him his mid-day LC meal plus 1 tsp of HC to ensure he is managing while I step out for errands.
 
Nice flat cat.:D

Elsewhere, you asked the following:
Is the trigger to an OTJ trial that he has earned reductions to zero? If he gets another earned reduction to .25 unit, what would be the next step? I read this, but is there other guidance I should follow as well?
Yes, we start a trial when a cat’s spreadsheet is pretty much all green, and earns a reduction to zero units. After 0.5 units comes 0.25 units, then 0.1 units. Some cats benefit from doing a drop dose as well, especially those with some blue numbers still popping up.
 
Nice flat cat.:D

Elsewhere, you asked the following:

Yes, we start a trial when a cat’s spreadsheet is pretty much all green, and earns a reduction to zero units. After 0.5 units comes 0.25 units, then 0.1 units. Some cats benefit from doing a drop dose as well, especially those with some blue numbers still popping up.
Sounds great - hope we make it all that way (I am not sure what a drop dose it, but I can search for it).

And PMPS is 70 so he is doing fabulous today so far.

Thanks!
 
There are photos of what the dose looks like with fine dosing amounts toward the bottom of the sticky

"Some" insulin is when you press really hard on the plunger for the syringe, insert the needle into the insulin, and release the pressure on the plunger. You'll draw up about a drop of insulin. .

Zoot's SS is looking fabulous!
 
Back
Top