3/10 Moe: amps=535, increase to 0.75;+2=480;+4=313;+6=271;+8=357;+10.5=549;PMPS=521;+2=534

Erin and Moe (GA)

Member Since 2019
Morning all. I’ve finally accepted that Moe is not going to respond to 0.5 unit or even a fat 0.5. I just can’t seem to get him out of the pink/red/black. So I increased his dose this morning to 0.75. I’m home to monitor all day, so will be doing a curve today and tomorrow.

Yesterday I sent his spreadsheet to the vet. I will likely hear from her today and expect her to want to increase to 1.0.
 
Good to see at least some movement at the new dose. It can be harder to get a cat into remission the second time, so you need to really stay on top of the increases per the protocol. Glad you moved up to 0.75 units. It's also not unusual to see an initial good response to insulin that fades away and you have to increase again. He was on 1.0 units the first time on insulin, might have to go there or a bit higher eventually.
 
Back
Top