3/12 Gordy AMPS 288 | PMPS 366, +2=344, +3.5=215

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by CassAndGordy(GA), Mar 12, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Tracey&Jones (GA) likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Gordy doesn't bounce really high today. Nice blues last night.
     
  3. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    PMPS 366

    I got the Lev today! I'll start on Friday night.

    Any recommendations for dose? He is currently getting 3.25u of Lantus. I know its generally recommended to reduce for the Lev dose. I am thinking 2u? Or is that too little?
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Starting dose recommendation is 70% of the Lantus dose, just in case Gordy is one of those cats that shows a strong reaction to the change. That would work out to 2.25 units. Good luck with the change.
     
    CassAndGordy(GA) likes this.
  5. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
  6. CassAndGordy(GA)

    CassAndGordy(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page