3/12 Gordy AMPS 288 | PMPS 366, +2=344, +3.5=215

Status
Not open for further replies.
PMPS 366

I got the Lev today! I'll start on Friday night.

Any recommendations for dose? He is currently getting 3.25u of Lantus. I know its generally recommended to reduce for the Lev dose. I am thinking 2u? Or is that too little?
 
Starting dose recommendation is 70% of the Lantus dose, just in case Gordy is one of those cats that shows a strong reaction to the change. That would work out to 2.25 units. Good luck with the change.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top