3/14 PHOEBES AMPS 137 +4 98 +6 88 Pmps 88

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Phoebes (GA), Mar 14, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    That's great to hear. I hope she keeps eating for you. Sending prayers.
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Happy birthday! Lap cats are the best. :kiss:

    You asked in Dante's condo today about reducing on a week of green. That means a week of solid green, no blues like you saw this morning.
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  4. Sienne and Gabby (GA)

    Sienne and Gabby (GA) Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    I didn't want to hijack the thread where you asked me about reducing with numbers are in normal range for a week. A lot depends on the cat. Since Phoebes is over a year since diagnosis, you likely have a good feel for how well she handles reductions. If she does well, try to reduce. If she doesn't hole the reduction increase back up.

    My understanding is that it's a week in normal range. You do want the majority of numbers to be green but if there are a couple of low blues, you're likely to be OK with reducing.
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
  5. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Is the reduction by half units or whole?
     
  6. Phoebes (GA)

    Phoebes (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    The blue was from food this am. I put higher carb down in middle of night because she wasn't eating thru the day.
     
  7. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    At Phoebe's size of dose, the reduction is by 0.5 units. Below 5.0 units dose, you go to 0.25 unit reductions. Phoebe still has more blue than green preshots, so I don't think she qualifies for the "normal numbers for a week" reduction. But you can always try it and see if it works, especially if you are losing sleep over her numbers.
     
    Phoebes (GA) likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page