3/15 Rosie AMPS 284 +5 234

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Carol in Chicago, Mar 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Carol in Chicago

    Carol in Chicago Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Rose started her journey into the 200's last night and hasn't really left yet. I'm not sure what happened to the lovely blues and greens. I got a scare this AM with a really high AMPS that was 380 something. I retested and got 284. I'm thinking it was a wonky strip. With her numbers already high I didn't need them to be any higher...

    Yesterday.
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Rosie, what's up? Besides your BG. Any chance she's constipated? Looks like she's trending to wanting more juice. :banghead:
     
  3. Carol in Chicago

    Carol in Chicago Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    I don't think she is constipated. She is "going" on a daily basis. I will usually intervene when I see that slow down to something unimpressive (i.e. milk duds). I do watch closely because she is on Miralax, Cisipride, and Lactulose. I'm just trying to figure out the numbers because she has done this a few times now (climb up in dose and then come quickly down). At first I was thinking I was doing reductions too quickly, but now she has done it again and done well at a lower dose for awhile, I'm just not sure what is going on.

    I'd like to just roll with it, but the last two times she came screaming down too fast. I don't want to see that "Lo" on the meter again. :blackeye:
     
    Wendy&Neko likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page