Rose started her journey into the 200's last night and hasn't really left yet. I'm not sure what happened to the lovely blues and greens. I got a scare this AM with a really high AMPS that was 380 something. I retested and got 284. I'm thinking it was a wonky strip. With her numbers already high I didn't need them to be any higher...
I don't think she is constipated. She is "going" on a daily basis. I will usually intervene when I see that slow down to something unimpressive (i.e. milk duds). I do watch closely because she is on Miralax, Cisipride, and Lactulose. I'm just trying to figure out the numbers because she has done this a few times now (climb up in dose and then come quickly down). At first I was thinking I was doing reductions too quickly, but now she has done it again and done well at a lower dose for awhile, I'm just not sure what is going on.
I'd like to just roll with it, but the last two times she came screaming down too fast. I don't want to see that "Lo" on the meter again.