3/16/18 Olive AMPS 294; +4=250; +8=278; PMPS 348; +4=327

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Olive & Paula, Mar 16, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yesterday

    Look at that AMPS:woot:. Please tell me I didn't mess up by holding this dose. I can always increase tonight or in the morning. She is confined in order to get ua today.

    Here is a pic of PJ I caught last night in all her glory. Today is DH and I anniversary, 33 yrs. And no snow falling this morning. It might be a good day today.
    20180315_221540.jpg
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    PJ is so adorable. I hope Olive heads down today. Happy Anniversary!
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  3. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Thank you. PJ has the most gorgeous lime green eyes I've ever seen.
     
  4. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Nice AMPS!!
    This is only the 5th cycle on this dose...maybe Olive can get to blue today? :cool:
    Very cute picture of PJ!
    Happy Anniversary Paula and DH!
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  5. Kris & Teasel

    Kris & Teasel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2016
    That little girl just oozes personality! :D
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  6. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Happy Anniversary!
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  7. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    She is fast tracked so we have been raising every 4 cycles in order to get her moving. Today would have been increase. I hope I didn't mess up the momentum.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  8. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    She does!!! She has the quirkiest moves and looks I've ever seen.
     
    Kris & Teasel likes this.
  9. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Blue is a bit to much to ask for yet. She barely makes a yellow. I hope this doesn't bounce her to black.
     
  10. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Yes, probably!
    I'm sure there will be a bounce from that yellow; hopefully not to black!
     
  11. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    First yellow start yay!!! You aren't going to mess up momentum by holding the dose 4-6 cycles. Hopefully she'll spend her day in yellow and maybe even hit a blue. PJ has so much personality :kiss: Happy Anniversary...33yrs is a wonderful accomplishment!
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  12. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I set her up in extra room to get a urine sample, it has to be first morning and what does she do.......go on the carpet, the stinker. She will not go in box unless she can dig. Off to get aquarium gravel.
     
  13. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Julie used lentils, a bit lighter than aquarium gravel. Mine weren't too keen on gravel. Didn't have the same sandy light feel as the regular litter. :rolleyes::cat:

    Love the cycle so far today! :) When you are starting to see good yellow like this, you typically stop fast tracking and go to 6 cycle increases (unless she see's blue), so good call on holding the dose.

    Happy Anniversary. Smooch that cute PJ belly for me.
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  14. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    @Wendy&Neko so tonight will be cycle 6. Tomorrow would I increase 0.25 or keep with the 0.5? I doubt this could be a continuing pattern as it's so new for her yet. But it would be so nice if it was.
     
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    When you are over 5 units total dose, increases are by 0.5 units, unless you are just trying to tweak a dose that is already seeing some green. Think of the increase a percentage. 0.5 is just a 10% increase.
     
  16. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Nice cycle for Olive!
    Have you tried just sticking something under her to catch pee? I didn't think I could do it with Boomer but it turned out to be not that difficult with him.
     
  17. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Nice!!!! I hope you get that pee soon. PJ is adorable...and happy anniversary!!
     
  18. Alicia & Maggie (GA)

    Alicia & Maggie (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2017
    Happy Anniversary!! PJ is a doll! :D
     
  19. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    She doesn't use a scratching post, ot the flat scratch pads, nor has she used the cardboard in the ring (not that PJ would let her). I got this one on sale today and this is how she uses it.:banghead:

    20180316_145015.jpg
     
  20. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    It has to be the 1st morning one. Thats a bit early for me (if not tomorrow i will do it Monday). It has to be at vets within 4 hrs. She actually sits on the litter. Going to try the lentil idea. Looked at it in the store and it seems like it will be softer on her feet. Didn't see any other litter tgat would work at the store. Fish gravel is hard. The stuff for rodents would absorb.
     
    Judy and Boomer likes this.
  21. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    She's using it as a pedestal to showcase her adorableness, a perfectly acceptable use, IMO! :joyful:
     
  22. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I'm quite pleased with her day today. Listen up Olive, tomorrow you will do the same or better.
     
    Stacy & Asia likes this.
  23. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I pushed a foil crinkle ball out of my way and she went after it. Batted a few times.:smuggrin:. She CAN play :woot: . And now the shoestring!!!!!
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2018
  24. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    A nice cycle for Olive today! Very happy to see her starting to work the juice!
     
    Olive & Paula likes this.
  25. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Well, this AM was a rather flat yellow cycle. Hope you will see some downward action in the next cycle or so........


    Cute photos of PJ and of Olive!
     
  26. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yeah flat yellow BUT no pinks or reds. She is doing baby steps. She is working one color at a time. Hopefully in a few days with tomorrows increase she will move lower.
     
    Bobbie And Bubba likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page