3/20 Noodle AMPS 295 +10 116 PMPS 70 +1 62 +3 35 +3.5 47 +4 61 +4.5 57 +5 73 +6 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

Patricia & Noodle

Member Since 2015
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...5-pmps-362-2-75-360-5-5-311-petsitter.134814/

Still bouncy, gave her new *reduced* dose of 1.25u. Feels good to say she earned a reduction! Got a lot of good advice on petsitter dosing yesterday. I think whether I do 1u or .75u will depend on how comfortable they are with testing through the day. We'll see after the practice run tonight! Off to meetings all day. Vines to all in need and great days all around! :coffee:
 
Thanks, Molly, Marilyn, and Carla! Petsitters are my parents, so grandkitty will be getting a little spoiled ;)

Looks like we've got a nicely broken bounce here today! Very pleased with this +10 and a very purry, lovey kitty greeting me at home. Time to pack and get to Mom and Dads before PMPS!
 
You can always start the pet sitter dose a cycle early if you are worried.

Way to break that bounce Noodle!:D
 
@Wendy&Neko I was thinking that or skipping tonight to drain her depot? Maybe I'll do 1u tonight, see how well she does with Mom testing tonight, and decide on 1u or .75u for the rest of the weekend after.
 
Oh my poor mother, she watched me give the shot today and Noodle was extra wiggly getting it in a new place. She bled when I removed the syringe, now I'm worried and my mom is super scared to do it herself. :banghead: What does it mean that she bled, that I hit muscle and have to worry about a fast drop tonight? I'm concerned, but trying not to worry my mother.

Of course, the first time I did this had to be while I'm here!
 
They just have the best timing, don't they? Ordinarily breaking the bounce would be a good thing, right? I've not managed to draw blood so no help here but I wonder if you got deeper than usual if that makes any sense at all.
 
They just have the best timing, don't they? Ordinarily breaking the bounce would be a good thing, right? I've not managed to draw blood so no help here but I wonder if you got deeper than usual if that makes any sense at all.
It does, I think my angle was off! She is pouting under the couch now after suffering the indignity of my mom getting her +1. She's still finishing dinner, as she keeps getting distracted by all the things to explore. Mom did get the BG test with a little help, though!
 
Sometimes you can nick an artery with the needle. No harm, but the red is off putting.

Go Mom on the testing! Umm, Noodle - time to surf it a little higher girl, no need to freak out Mom.
 
Go mom! It's maybe kind of good you did the blood shot tonight so mom got to see not to worry. The first time my poor mum did a test solo she got a bit confused and did it with the cap off the lancing device and hit the vein - blood everywhere - up the walls all over the new couch - tee hee hee she thought she was going to be in trouble but I was just so happy that she got the test - it was a reduction!

Nice slide from Noodle today :D congrats on the reduction
 
Rinse repeat on the tbsp HC LC, these super lows are pretty scary. :nailbiting:

(no hypo signs, just playing on her new bed with catnip... no worries about the state I'm in....)
 
Last edited:
I never get used to them and you won't either which helps keep them safe. Time to come up now Noodle. That's not a request but an order.
 
I'm thinking the lower dose while you are gone. This is probably due to depot action, but 30's still mean a reduction.

Up NOW please Noodle!
 
Noodle, Noodle, Noodle! Don't scare your grandma like this! Show her how nicely you can surf pretty SAFE numbers.....
 
Holy cow, Noodle! Way to shake your grandmabean up! Enough messing around now. Up you come! Definitely think you need to have your DM shoot the .75, Patricia. In a way, it's good that this happened, though, 'cause your DM can see what to do should it happen while you're gone (which it probably won't, now). Be sure to warn her about the possible bounce that may result from tonight's hijinks so she doesn't think she's done something wrong.

Good luck in your race. Does your DM know she can post here for help if she needs it?
 
Grandmabean is actually in bed... :banghead:
I'm leaving detailed instructions, but Noodle definitely isn't interested in being tested by her. Almost want her to give .5u after this lovely dive since it's only 3 cycles! (I trust she will get PS numbers, but can't promise someone won't be hiding under the couch other times.)

Could I have hit a blood vessel earlier?

ETA: Flat at +4.5, gave some more HC+LC to give me a better chance at getting some rest tonight.
 
Last edited:
So Max decided to join Noodle.:eek: I guess the good news is that it happened before you went on your trip so it shouldn't be a problem while you are away, especially with the reduced dose.:)
 
Up a little more, she's due her regular +5-6 LC snack, should I give it? Test again +8? Sooner? (I forget PJ party protocol at the end re: regular feelings!)
 
We are supposed to make sure they stay up for two hours without food but with a BG in the '80's I wpould give the snack.
 
I would give her the regular meal this time - sometimes you may not want to if you want to make sure they'll still eat HC if needed but it looks like Noodles done dropping tonight.

ETA - You can probably call it quits for the night too if you like or if you're paranoid like me get up in a couple of hours for one more.
 
We are supposed to make sure they stay up for two hours without food but with a BG in the '80's I wpould give the snack.
Thanks, Elise. I went ahead and gave it to her. So much for getting some rest tonight!

Maybe a dim question, but how do you get drops of Karo? I'm scared to use it in her food because I'm not sure of how much a "drop" is, plus I'm worried I'll just dump a bunch in by mistake.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top