? 3/20 Thelonius 289 AMPS; 50 +7 PMPS 101

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Thelonius, Mar 20, 2020.

  1. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Sorry no one responded earlier. If you are following TR (can't tell cause it's not in your signature), you would hold the dose until you see an under 50. I would have also retested 30 minutes later to make sure he wasn't still dropping. If you are following SLGS for dosing, you would reduce.
     
  3. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    Sorry, added that detail.

    Just had a reading of 101 PMPS, going to stall for a bit.

    Should I shoot him with 1.5 when it rises a bit?
     
  4. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    15 mins after, he's at 100.

    How long should I stall for?
     
  5. Thelonius

    Thelonius Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2019
    Still dropping at 30 mins out: 95.

    I'm going to keep waiting (despite his insistence that I feed him ASAP)

    Edit: 115 @ 45 mins out.

    I'm going to shoot 1.5 @ 1 hr out.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2020
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Glad you didn't reduce any more. Stalling can act like a reduction by itself. Paws crossed for a nice surf tonight.
     

Share This Page