3.21.15 Zoey 346 amps (woohoo!)

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Rose, Mar 21, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Rose

Rose Member

Good morning!

We're off to a much better start this morning. Hopefully those reds and blacks are history.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Yesterday

2. Megan & Oren

Megan & Oren Member

Hi Rose and Zoey ;
    I read your condo from yesterday and thought I'd chime in.. I am fairly new to all this stuff too (diagnosed Jan of this year) and like you and SO overwhelmed by all there is to learn and read and digest..! Oren and Zoey seem to be experiencing similar trouble finding the right dose. He responded fairly well to his 2nd dose of 2u, but since then it's been a backwards slide with increasing doses. I think I am now forced to consider having his remaining teeth checked too, because he's up to 4 U 2x daily and still not doing better than high 200s. Just wanted to commiserate and say I understand the frustration of the rollercoaster numbers and wanting to help! I keep getting glimmers of hope, only to be shot down again!

I hope Zoey's better start this a.m signals good things for you guys Sending good 'vines' as they say here in Lantus land!

3. Rose

Rose Member

Hi, Megan!

I thought Oren and Zoey were similar, too. It's so frustrating! I'm experimenting with frontloading her food with a very small booster of food about 9+ (someone-smarter-than-me's recommendation) and the past two cycles it seems to help. The numbers have actually fallen after that snack. (??) Still too early to tell for sure I guess. I'm of the belief the wind could change direction tomorrow and she breathe something in the air that makes her BG rise .... that's all that makes sense sometimes. ugh.

I sure hope Oren has a good day today. I'll peek in on you guys later to see how it went.

Happy vines to you as well!

4. Wendy&Neko

Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator