3/21 Walter AMPS 378 PMPS 124 +5 64

Congratulations on the reduction Zelda! I see Mr. Walter is off to bounce land today because of his low number last night! Good catch on that test last night! Looks like you were able to steer him away from those nasty ole sharks.

Have a great day you two!
 
PMPS +5 =64. Dropped again tonight. Any advice. I think this is strange.
Update: gave tsp HC —15 minutes later he’s at 81. Do I decrease dose again in the morning?
 
Last edited:
PMPS +5 =64. Dropped again tonight. Any advice. I think this is strange.
Update: gave tsp HC —15 minutes later he’s at 81. Do I decrease dose again in the morning?
What the heck!?! Did he eat his supper?? Did he vomit?

Unfortunately, I don't have much experience with reductions - We usually go the other direction.
 
What the heck!?! Did he eat his supper?? Did he vomit?

Unfortunately, I don't have much experience with reductions - We usually go the other direction.
No vomiting and he’s acting normal (though might be peeing a little bit more than usual). not sure what’s up with him. I tested him because of last night’s episode and now it seems to be the same thing!
I just fed him some lc FF because he seems hungry.
 
I rather suspect tonight's 64 was due to the depot of the 1.5 units dose. The larger depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. If you can monitor closely the next couple days, I'd stick with the 1.25 unit dose. He came up pretty easily tonight.
I’ll disinfect the apartment (again)!
You found something to disinfect with? It's impossible to find anything on the shelves here now.
 
I rather suspect tonight's 64 was due to the depot of the 1.5 units dose. The larger depot can influence 4-6 cycles after a reduction. If you can monitor closely the next couple days, I'd stick with the 1.25 unit dose. He came up pretty easily tonight.

You found something to disinfect with? It's impossible to find anything on the shelves here now.
Ok—will stay with the 1.25 and watch him. Now that I’m home during the week, it’s easier to monitor.
Yes, I still have Clorax wipes and spray. I’ll probably run out in a week or so— hopefully my local stores will be restocked by then.
 
Ok—will stay with the 1.25 and watch him. Now that I’m home during the week, it’s easier to monitor.
Yes, I still have Clorax wipes and spray. I’ll probably run out in a week or so— hopefully my local stores will be restocked by then.

You can always use bleach mixed with water...and use clean cloths - wash/dry repeat...it's the old fashioned way to clean before there were wipes and sprays... :)
 
Back
Top