? 3-22 Gizmo PMPS=142; +3=62; +3.5=83; +4.5=117 AM DOSE ADVICE

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Chubba (GA), Mar 22, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Yesterday

    Still looking good on 0.5 unit. Today is cycle 3, so could still be the depot. But ... thoughts of being able to sleep in on a Saturday morning are starting to creep into my head ... kinda gave up on that a long time ago ... but maybe just maybe what I thought was impossible is possible! ;)

    Appetite good this morning! :)
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Gizmo is looking good. Yay for a good appy.
     
    Chubba (GA) likes this.
  3. MyTitan (GA)

    MyTitan (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Good start to a good day!
     
    Chubba (GA) likes this.
  4. MJW

    MJW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Looking good Gizmo. Sleeping in while Yum was in the ICU was a conflicted pleasure.
     
  5. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    That would be terrible.
     
    MJW likes this.
  6. Kathy and TiTi

    Kathy and TiTi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Chubba's looking :D

    Very nice.
     
    Chubba (GA) likes this.
  7. MJW

    MJW Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2017
    Indeed! :cat:
     
    Chubba (GA) likes this.
  8. Chubba (GA)

    Chubba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2017
    Cycle 4 of 0.5 unit and Gizmo wants another reducie! :D

    Would the depot still be in play?

    I don’t have any idea what I am doing anymore ... do I reduce to 0.25 unit, a drop, try no insulin? I know protocol says to go to 0.25 unit next, but Gizmo isn’t exactly following the “rules” right now.

    These tiny doses are completely out of my comfort zone. Thoughts/advice?

    @Wendy&Neko
     
    MJW likes this.
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Cabergoline can be crazy making. :bighug: I would try 0.25 units next. The larger depot can last 4-6 cycles, so there's a good chance some of the 1.0 unit depot is lingering.

    Did I mention how awesome Gizmo is looking. :D:cool:
     
    Chubba (GA) likes this.
  10. Susan&Felix(GA)

    Susan&Felix(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2017
    [​IMG]
     
    Chubba (GA), Kathy and TiTi and MJW like this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page