3/23 CRYSTAL PMPS 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Hi all,

Way late posting today, don't know what's happened, life just got in the way I suppose. A friend popped round with their new puppy, a Cockapoo (?) cocker spanial x poodle, absolutely adorable, like a mini version of our Bolly (Briard X) but chocolate brown. Managed to shut Crystal away in the bedroom before she saw the puppy as I didn't want her to get too stressed, the other 3 went off in different directions to observe the enemy from a safe distance. Lovely spring day here, saw our first hoopoe bird, native of South Africa that spends the summer here and one of the first heralds of spring, quite something to see.

3803-hoopoe_2011.jpg



Back to business, gave Crystal a 2u increase this morning so I am hoping for better figures. Really wish we could get back to her "blue" period. She seems well enough in herself, out and about (once "Vincent Van Loo" left) and followed me round the garden for an inspection of DH's grass cutting skills, lots of cuddles en route. Back on her normal diet and eating well, little and often, and dog biscuits under lock and key from now on.

Must try and catch up on the news.
 
Paws crossed for the return of the blues, they looked so lovely. I hate it when a dose goes stale. :(

What an amazing looking bird! Do the cats go after them? Our herald of spring this time of year is the rufous hummingbird.
 
What an absolutely beautiful bird!!! That must be a treat to see. I hope the increased dose gets Crystal gets her back to the blues.
 
Good luck with the dose crease. Come on Crystal we want to see some more blue. That is a pretty bird. Must be nice to have warm weather.
 
Hi Wendy, Susan and Peg, the hoopoe is a bit too big for the cats to catch (about the same size as a Magpie) but I did have a cat once, Oscar, who caught a pigeon and very proudly bought it home. Crystal is more a small mammal enthusiast, but has been known to bring in the odd grass snake. She doesn't seem too interested lately in hunting, all a bit too much effort.

Hope this increase works, if not, I suppose we could always have another go with the R in a couple of cycles.
 
That is a stunning bird - i've never seen one like it here.

Fingers crossed on the dose increase - i hope she comes down. And yes, you have R in your toolbox! I'd use it.
 
It can be very discouraging but hang in there and you will see better numbers. I used to feel
the same way with Toby.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top