3/24 Jonesy AMPS 329 - 2.25u; PMPS 320; 277@ + 4.5

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Darcy and Jonesy, Mar 24, 2020.

  1. Darcy and Jonesy

    Darcy and Jonesy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Is there a chance that the Dry Food Disaster can still be affecting his numbers? He didn't spike after that, but I'm sure I'm just grasping at straws :confused:

    He's still got another couple weeks of antibiotics for his jaw, could THAT be keeping his numbers so high? I'm totally kerfuffled by this all.

    Or, should I be happy that every once in awhile he dips down low. I don't know how I should be feeling about these numbers! :nailbiting:o_O:rolleyes:

    Have a good day everyone,
    Darcy

    Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-23-jonesy-amps-383-2-25u-pmps-302-2-25-254-4.227408/
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I think it only takes 24 hours for dry food to get out of their system. He could just be being bouncy. I hope Jonesy comes down for you today.
     
    Darcy and Jonesy likes this.
  3. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Maybe combination of the 2. Is he on any pain meds?
     
    Darcy and Jonesy likes this.
  4. Darcy and Jonesy

    Darcy and Jonesy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    No :( Only the antibiotics.

    Come on Jonesy, get outta the STINKIN' PINKS!! :arghh:
     
  5. Susan & Claudio

    Susan & Claudio Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2019
    Hey Jonesy....pink is a girl's color. Blue or green is for big boys.
    Just sayin'.
     
  6. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Any chance the antibiotics have sugar or carbs?
     
    Darcy and Jonesy likes this.
  7. Darcy and Jonesy

    Darcy and Jonesy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    No, he's been on these same one for four weeks now. He's gone super low while on them, so I don't think it is the antibiotics :confused:
     
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Time to strap on those patience pants. You have been increasing too fast. We don't know what he's been doing mid day the last couple days on this dose. Also, you got a 58 on 2.0 units, so I would not have increased. Doses with green nadirs should be held for 10 cycles, you held for 8 and increased in spite of a 58. That doesn't leave much room or an increase.
     
  9. Darcy and Jonesy

    Darcy and Jonesy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Cripes . . . do I keep him at 2.25 then? He's finally dropped into the yellows for me tonight (going to bed now)
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You only have two cycles with data on this dose, I would keep holding it for a bit. Also because you might have increased prematurely.
     
    Darcy and Jonesy likes this.
  11. Darcy and Jonesy

    Darcy and Jonesy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2015
    Thanks Wendy,

    Is there somewhere that states "the rules" of TR, such as the
    Thanks Wendy,
    Is it written down somewhere, in regards to "the rules" of things like you mentioned above?

    I appreciate the guidance!
    Darcy
     

Share This Page