3/25/18 Olive AMPS 314; +3=256; +6=178; +9=302; PMPS 416; +4=403. LEV STARTED

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

Had some nice yellows all night. Decent AMPS this morning. Just realized I gave her gabapentin (last given at AMPS) instead of benazepril :banghead:. Need some :coffee:. Oh well. Lev started today @ 5.25 units. It figures when the Lantus might be kicking in.

I hold this dose for minimum 10 cycles correct? Forgotten how hard it is to do the .25 units is. Almost went with the .5 at least I can see that mark. Any engineers out there, how about coming up with digital syringes??????

Had a surprise dusting of snow last night. Hope everyone has a good day. Me I need to get dad's taxes ready to post tomorrow, bills paid for us and some cleaning (mostly vacuum, wash out 2 litter boxes. Fun fun fun day.
 
Nice blue for Olive today. Good luck with the Lev. With regard to the calipers, Terumo syringes have been discontinued. So unless you are using Monojects (Terumos and Monojects are the examples Marje uses in her discussion), you will have to follow Marje's instructions on how to use the calipers with whatever brand of syringe you have. Calipers can be confusing at first, but they really work, especially when your dose gets lower and you are measuring microdoses.

Hope you got your dad's taxes done!
 
Nice blue for Olive today. Good luck with the Lev. With regard to the calipers, Terumo syringes have been discontinued. So unless you are using Monojects (Terumos and Monojects are the examples Marje uses in her discussion), you will have to follow Marje's instructions on how to use the calipers with whatever brand of syringe you have. Calipers can be confusing at first, but they really work, especially when your dose gets lower and you are measuring microdoses.

Hope you got your dad's taxes done!

I didn't get anything done I wanted to. Instead I ended up cleaning the toaster oven of all its grime and cleaning off the peninsula counter of all the excess cat stuff and clutter.

And setting the calipers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top