3/25 Smudge AMPS 354 PMPS 505 +2 586

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Astexcat, Mar 25, 2020.

  1. Astexcat

    Astexcat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2019
    http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-24-smudge-amps-324-pmps-378.227450/

    Continuing from yesterday on a temporary switch to TR, I didn't realize it was only one extra daytime test keeping me from doing that. Not that it makes a difference with a cat that won't let my husband test her, but I can definitely make that happen for right now.

    I have to work a full day today, but starting tomorrow I will be home at least part time every day.

    Looks like I could increase Friday morning (14 cycles complete thursday night).
     
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  2. Judy and Freckles

    Judy and Freckles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    I think going TR is a good idea in order to increase faster and see some lower numbers sooner.
     
  3. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I agree, I think you can increase Friday regardless. Getting that extra data will definitely help you get her to a good dose faster with TR.
     
  4. Astexcat

    Astexcat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2019
    I swear we're going backwards, she was unusually stressed today or she found a bad treat somewhere, I have no clue where tonights number came from. Grrr.... Ketone's are 0.8 on the meter though, so we're still good there.
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Paws crossed it's the high before the low and she'll give you some action tonight.
     
  6. Astexcat

    Astexcat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2019
    Not up too much from dinner. One night I need to feed her a set amount of food of low carb, another night medium, and another high just to figure out how sensitive she is to them. Right now I have no idea.
     

Share This Page