3/31 Cinco AMPS 275 +3 188 +5.25 144 PMPS 327 +3 192 +5 142 +7.25 126

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
3/30 Recap:
1.0 units bid
AMPS: 219
AM+2.75: 181
AM+6: 121
PMPS: 176
PM+4.5: 98
PM+6.25: 125

Yesterday's Condo


Yes, I know. Late, late condo. Sorry. Long day.

Cinco was a good boy today - a little too good. I'm ready to get out of these blues and into something green. I do NOT like that PMPS and don't have a clue where it came from, but I think we might be looking at a dosecrease if things don't improve by the sixth cycle after the fur shot!! That means you need to show me some green by tomorrow night, Cinco! Get busy! BTW, that drop to +3 does NOT mean you need to bounce! Got that? Good.

Hey, at least I was on time for our vet appointment - and the acupuncture vet was late! :p It worked out well, though, as my regular vet was able to fit Sasha in and saw her while I waited. She did a chest x-ray and felt there was no change since the last one, but is sending it to a radiologist for review to be sure. She thinks it's a URI, so we came home with Clavamox and Prednisolone. If she isn't showing improvement in 3 or 4 days, we will talk about adding an inhaler like Flovent (thank you, @Deanna & Billie ).

Minka did really well in her acupuncture session. She didn't try to shake the needle in her forehead out. Once I got the bright idea to cover her eyes, we were able to get the one in her nose (the best appetite spot), and it stayed put until the last few minutes of the session. She did not, however, appreciate my taking her picture:

upload_2015-3-31_21-51-25.png


I think her stink eye could rival Gracie's!

Harvey didn't want his breakfast and I could not catch him to give him his pills this morning. When I got home he was very hungry and ate his dinner. I even caught him easily for his pills. :woot:

Mea Culpa: I saw Marje's condo on proper procedure for our Board today for the first time, so I must apologize for breaking the rules on a daily basis. I see from Jill's post about Making the Most of your Lantus TR ISG Experience that we are supposed to avoid lengthy condos and stick to FD in our postings. I violate both rules regularly, and I am sorry if I have upset anyone. I will try to do better in the future, but as you may have noticed, I'm a very chatty person by nature and I am so grateful for the knowledge and support offered here that I have taken advantage of it to benefit my civvies. If this is unacceptable, I hope someone will PM me and tell me to knock it off.

Sending healing vines to all in need, especially Scooter, DoLou, Tess and Doodle, and hugs to all their beans, especially Linda, Lisa, Ann & John and Jennifer. :bighug: Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, DH and DGD, Lisa's DF, Marje's DM and Elise's DM.

 
Awww....that's definitely a good example of stink eye at it's best!!

I think Max and Cinco went looking for China....hopefully they'll meet up and find their way back to the lagoon soon!

I love your condo's, and you have so much on your hands that it takes a little longer to keep us informed on how your "gang" is doing!! I know I go on sometimes about some of the craziness that goes on in my life too, as well as things that worry me with DM and all.

I would hope that we're all here to support each other....not ONLY with our sugarcats, but with the challenges that go on in our daily lives too....which can effect the care we can give our kitties too!
 
Hey Cinco, time to shake it and head for the lagoon. Bean is getting twitchy!

I gave up on doing a condo - got home too late for most folks to still be up. So you beat me. :rolleyes:

Love the photo of Minka. She's got beautiful eyes. No way Neko would allow that up the nose needle!!
 
I don't think there's anything wrong with your condos. We're here to support the bean too and that includes any issues you have with your civvies. I think it's more to keep people from getting off topic on other items away from our furbabies and the things we're dealing with that we need support for. This is also a place to come and vent if we need to because we understand what each other is going through. Keep posting.

I'm glad the vet was able to work Sasha in. I hope the meds kick her URI quickly. Poor Minka. She looks so annoyed in that picture.
icon_lol.gif
I'm glad her session went well. Cinco, there's a dosecrease threat out there. You better get back to the lagoon soon.
 
Ummmm, for what its worth, I am pretty sure we ALL break the rules of not having long condos or sharing more deets about our lives etc.....lol


Poor lil Minka, probably wondering what weird thing momma is making her do now lolol....hopefully it helps....

vines to all the furbabies!!!
 
Hey, if it affects the bean or furry family members, it affects our FD kitties. Ergo, it fits! I acquit all of us who blur the lines!

And if the rule is tight, we'd miss hearing about Tobey. And maybe Lupita. Oh nooooose!

As for the needle nose, OMG! I'd be stink eye, too.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Hi Tricia! Oh my, what a look:p. Despite the glare, I have to say Minka has really pretty eyes:). Well, as I was really good at long (and I'm good at babbling:oops:) condos myself, I like to hear how everyone is doing in all condos. It's good that Harvey was hungry and came for fuds and pills, lol. I hope that you can find some relief for sweet Sasha to breathe easier and that the pills will work magic. I know I was researching the inhalers when it looked like Ivy may have asthma and Flovent was one of the suggested things...turns out it may be allergies after all that caused her wheezing? We're on an allergy I picked rabbit diet to test fuds right now and I chose grain free, so far so good, no breathing problems that I've heard and she can purr again. But the ear infection is cleared up too so maybe that was contributing, who knows. Kitties can be such a conundrum!

Anyways, see? Babbling, and it's not even my condo. Ok, Cinco, time to get down to some green business, you heard the dosecrease threat! Think green:D.

Many anti-stress vines to you and good healing and eat your fuds vines for all to your home. Hugs!:bighug::bighug:
 
Sweet Minka - wow on that needle in her nose! I hope it sends her appy off the charts!!

Don't worry about your condo....we ALL babble and stray. We really are a family here, and that includes everyone and otherwise. You've seen how I go on and on! I think we learn a lot from each other in all of these condos, even when we touch on non FD topics. So ramble on, Tricia!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top