3/31 Jonesy AMPS 230 - 2.5 u ; PMPS 247 - 2.5u; 261 @ +4.5

Darcy and Jonesy

Member Since 2015
WELL!!! I'm rather excited! So this whole "not being able to break the pinks" thing with Jonesy, even after going up to 2.5 u (yes, the occasional yellow . . . pfffftttt) one of two things may be happening.

1 - either his body is finally saying "okay okay!!! we'll drop the numbers . . . you win!" (LOL)

OR

2 - the numbers have been staying high NOT due to pain from his jaw, but from arthritis!!!!

I've just started up again with the Cosequin. Gave him one capsule yesterdays pm and one again this morning. I know it takes a looooong time, up to a month, for it to actually showing a difference physically in them, but . . . I'm wondering if maybe even that one capsule has already helped with pain/inflammation???? I don't know why I'd stopped it honestly, but I think I'd read/heard it tended to raise numbers?? (Mind you, it could be the cost, $45 every 50 days. Just one more med that is bleeding me dry . . . )

Who knows, it could be wishful thinking! But either way, to wake up to a sunny yellow this morning was a lovely surprise! :):woot:

My work has not yet shut down, but there is a chance it may be mandated today. There was info in the news yesterday saying ALL non-essential services (blinds and drapery are not considered essential ;):D:p ) to be closed by 12:01 am April 1st, so . . . fingers crossed!

Take care! :bighug:
Darcy

Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...333-2-279-4-315-7-337-9-pmps-342-2-5u.227694/
 
I hope it's option number 1 and Jonesy has given up his pinks in favour of yellows!! :)

Have a good day Darcy, fingers crossed for you!! Lockdown is the only way we're going to beat this thing.
 
I bet it's both. Pain does increase glucoses. If cosequin raised his glucosex, maybe a low dose of gab would work. I get 100 tabs for $35 and Trip only gets 1/2 tab twice a day.
 
I doubt it's the Cosequin - as you said, it takes a while to work. I found there were better products for inflammation. Cosequin doesn't help pain, but rather inflammation.

That yellow AM makes me suspect he went lower last night, but it's just a guess - no test data in the PM. If you are going to follow TR, you need a second PM test.

From the news I heard, sounds like you be getting some time off soon.
 
Nice to come home to a yellow! Yes, we're officially closed for at least two weeks now, thank goodness. Although it is a hit financially to everyone, it's the only way . . .

So for me, it's good timing due to the move (I DO hate to sound like I'm taking advantage of this horrible situation, I certainly don't mean to) I'll be able to get more tests.
 
Back
Top