? 3/5/20 Chaz amps 306, better nadirs, due for increase on TR?

Kelly & Chaz

Member Since 2019
Since you're new at this, you may want to re-read the TR method over again. I increase every 6 cycles since seeing a green - but we've been at this a while...

It has to do with the nadirs and the threshold there...but you're making headway! I agree that this dose does look like it suits him better...the magic is not to hold it too long if you're not seeing good numbers - those blues aren't shabby nadirs. Let's see what the others say :)
 
Since you're new at this, you may want to re-read the TR method over again. I increase every 6 cycles since seeing a green - but we've been at this a while...

It has to do with the nadirs and the threshold there...but you're making headway! I agree that this dose does look like it suits him better...the magic is not to hold it too long if you're not seeing good numbers - those blues aren't shabby nadirs. Let's see what the others say :)
Just did a +4 and he’s still at 301. Do you think this is a bounce day from the 130 he had last night at +5? Would I still up the dose for pm today?
 
Yes, he's still in bounce mode - I understand that sometimes it can take several days to clear a bounce. And we don't really know how low he went last night. That was a big drop from PMPS to 4.5+ check...he may have been headed down to the deep part of the lagoon...it would have been good to set an alarm on that one and check again in an hour or so (I know, getting up in the middle of the night is no fun at all)...but with that big of a drop...I'm just saying it would be good to have gotten at least one more check. Or feed him some MC to keep him away from the deep end of the lagoon...but that would have only held him off for an hour or so - for next time when you see a drop of over 100 points, please set an alarm and get another test...

Regarding increasing tonight, let's wait to see how he's doing a little later today...I'd sure love to see him clear this bounce before going up again.
 
Yes, he's still in bounce mode - I understand that sometimes it can take several days to clear a bounce. And we don't really know how low he went last night. That was a big drop from PMPS to 4.5+ check...he may have been headed down to the deep part of the lagoon...it would have been good to set an alarm on that one and check again in an hour or so (I know, getting up in the middle of the night is no fun at all)...but with that big of a drop...I'm just saying it would be good to have gotten at least one more check. Or feed him some MC to keep him away from the deep end of the lagoon...but that would have only held him off for an hour or so - for next time when you see a drop of over 100 points, please set an alarm and get another test...

Regarding increasing tonight, let's wait to see how he's doing a little later today...I'd sure love to see him clear this bounce before going up again.
Ok thanks, I will try and get some more checks in today. Also note your advice on the pm numbers - it is more challenging to track overnight activity, but will keep a closer eye when he drops low fairly quickly. That’s sort of a new thing for him, any lows at all for that matter. Now the worries about bounces and hypos .

Side note- are you in Naples FL? Just asking as we are in Bonita Springs right now.
 
Back
Top