3/5 Cleo +11=64 +12=55 +13=113 +14=158 PMPS=480 +2=426

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Delia, Mar 5, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Delia

    Delia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Previous condo
    3/3 Recap
    AMPS=356
    +1=451
    PMPS= 143
    +1=215
    +5=120
    +6=115
    +7=110
    +9=148
    +11=247

    3/4 Recap
    AMPS=235
    +2=389
    PMPS=314
    +2=395
    +7=154
    +11=64

    Yesterday seemed a bouncing day, but it wasn't. This morning Cleo woke me up with purr and she seems a little hungry.
    I have to go to work. If needed I can take some hours to stay at home until +5.
    I tested bg 15 minutes ago. What should I do? She asks for food!
     
    Last edited: Mar 5, 2015
  2. Tiger(GA) and Ruth

    Tiger(GA) and Ruth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Hi Delia, has Cleo eaten yet?
     
  3. Delia

    Delia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Hi Ruth! No, she has not
     
  4. Tiger(GA) and Ruth

    Tiger(GA) and Ruth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    I'm wondering if she is on way up- when was your last test?
     
  5. Delia

    Delia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    I tested at +7 and it was 150
     
  6. Tiger(GA) and Ruth

    Tiger(GA) and Ruth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Can you test her to see if she's rising? What do you want to do- you can try to stall, or skip? This is her first green isn't it! So not much data to go by.
     
  7. Delia

    Delia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Now 55
     
  8. Delia

    Delia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Maybe I will skip. Yes, this is the first green preshot.
     
  9. Tiger(GA) and Ruth

    Tiger(GA) and Ruth Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Delia, since we don't have a lot of date to go by, I am inclined to suggest skipping the shot? I hate it, but there is nothing to go by. I feel horrible suggesting this, plus it looks like she is dropping...
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Hi Delia - I can't stay on, but I agree with the skip. Especially since you can't be around to monitor. But it's great to know she can get to green on this dose! Go ahead and feed her. Make sure she's well on her way up before you head out for the day.
     
  11. Delia

    Delia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Ok, I will skip. Thank you Ruth, thank you Wendy! :D
     
    Tiger(GA) and Ruth likes this.
  12. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Well well well, a sign of things to come :D
     
    Jen&Eddie and Delia like this.
  13. Delia

    Delia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Should I increase tonight or tomorrow morning as planned some days ago? Even after this morning low numbers?
     
  14. Delia

    Delia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    At PM shot I gave the usual dose of 3.25u. What should I do now? Is the depot empty again?
     
  15. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I'd stay with this dose for at least 6 cycles and see if she can find greens again. The depot is not empty but not up to 3.25U. It can take up to 6 cycles to fill the depot again, but that will be the weekend. :)
     
  16. Delia

    Delia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Thank you Wendy! Hope to see greens again this weekend :D
     
  17. Marilyn and Polly

    Marilyn and Polly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    What a morning! Whew.

    Vines that all gets smoother!

    Marilyn and Polly
     
    Delia likes this.
  18. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    very nice! It was a good problem to have this morning!:D:D:D
     
    Delia likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page