3/6 Disco AMPS 128/+2 97/+3.75 86/+5.75 44/+6.25 61/+6.75 62/+7.75 42/+10.25 123/PMPS 116/+2.25 141

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019

Attachments

  • 880E95AD-111F-4319-A473-3DA79C6C2C97.jpeg
    880E95AD-111F-4319-A473-3DA79C6C2C97.jpeg
    80.9 KB · Views: 74
Last edited:
Oh my! Is that snuggly like his little coat? He doesn't seem to mind 'garments' at all does he?

Luci would attack me in my sleep for doing that to her...she's never had on a garment...she's so testy like that... LOL!
It’s a silly Halloween costume that I only made him wear once for a photo LOL, but he is very accepting of anything I put on him, as all my cats are. Not all cats are like that, but it’s part of my relationship with my cats and they get lots of lovin’ and attention when they’re dressed up!
 
oooh! Disco is on the move again. another play date with Bandit!
Yes he is on the move, isn’t he! I’m home all day today organizing my tax paperwork And I’m going to my moms for dinner tonight so I’ll take him with me for a visit there so I can keep track of his numbers. I’d rather him be keep me busy during the day instead of keeping me up at night, which you know all about also
 
Well, Disco’s having an action packed day for so far! Just did a +4 and he’s 86, the first greens he’s had since 2/25 when he dipped so low! I have still been giving him his 2 teaspoons of LC food after his spot tests so we’ll see what he does for the rest of the day. I guess I’m OK in waiting two hours between tests even though he’s dropping? Do I need to warn him about the sharks?
 
Oh that is just so wrong. THIS is how you dress up a cat!
View attachment 51752

OK, now that's a cat who is planning some revenge!!!! Ha!!!

Well, Disco’s having an action packed day for so far! Just did a +4 and he’s 86, the first greens he’s had since 2/25 when he dipped so low! I have still been giving him his 2 teaspoons of LC food after his spot tests so we’ll see what he does for the rest of the day. I guess I’m OK in waiting two hours between tests even though he’s dropping? Do I need to warn him about the sharks?

He's not dropping all that much, he's really surfing nicely! But I might get a +5 if you can, just in case he's getting ideas. Looks like a wonderful day so far!
 
OK, now that's a cat who is planning some revenge!!!! Ha!!!



He's not dropping all that much, he's really surfing nicely! But I might get a +5 if you can, just in case he's getting ideas. Looks like a wonderful day so far!
Well I was outside weeding and missed the +5 but his +6 is 44! So feed the 40’s, right? And do I feed a teaspoon of MC and retest in an hour?
 
Re-test in 30mins, otherwise yes.

Disco! Still being the dramatic boy!
Yes, just about the time I get bored he goes all Broadway on me! Great I just reread “how to handle low numbers” and your advice is spot on of course! I will wait to feed and retest in 30 minutes. He’s pretty carb sensitive and the note say to feed a teaspoon of gravy from HC and I have that on hand also
 
What % is your MC? I'm a little nervous about that 44, he might need a little more oomph. On most cats, being at +6 would mean that you are just about at nadir and won't be dropping any more. With Disco, though, he may just be getting started!

Definitely test on the 30min schedule with this little guy, we want to keep a close eye on him!
 
What % is your MC? I'm a little nervous about that 44, he might need a little more oomph. On most cats, being at +6 would mean that you are just about at nadir and won't be dropping any more. With Disco, though, he may just be getting started!

Definitely test on the 30min schedule with this little guy, we want to keep a close eye on him!
Fancy Feast Grilled varieties 12-13% and Sheba Cuts varieties 13-15%
 
So does this mean I have to do a reducie with the next dose?
You have three options. Option 1 is to take the reduction tonight. Option 2 is to do what we call "shoot through the bounce". If Disco is bouncing by PMPS, you shoot 2.75 units for one more cycle, then down to 2.5 units tonight. Option 3 is to decide if you think Disco is a cat that doesn't hold reductions well. If so, you can wait for three drops below 50 or one below 40 (or a week in green, a girl can dream ;)). Option 2 may depend on his PMPS. Option 3 is a bit more aggressive and you may need to monitor closely.
 
You have three options. Option 1 is to take the reduction tonight. Option 2 is to do what we call "shoot through the bounce". If Disco is bouncing by PMPS, you shoot 2.75 units for one more cycle, then down to 2.5 units tonight. Option 3 is to decide if you think Disco is a cat that doesn't hold reductions well. If so, you can wait for three drops below 50 or one below 40 (or a week in green, a girl can dream ;)). Option 2 may depend on his PMPS. Option 3 is a bit more aggressive and you may need to monitor closely.
I’m not sure what you mean by holding reductions well. We have reduced a few times before, because of dips with no dips on the reduced dose, but lots of yellows and pinks
 
I think it’s option 1 tonight. :rolleyes:

Make sure you get a +9.5 or +10 so you can try to make sure he is safe to shoot tonight.
I’m not sure what you mean by holding reductions well.
If you find yourself reducing because of lows, then going back up, then reducing, then going back up, he isn't holding his reductions. You don’t have to decide now, just something to keep in mind. Holding the dose can be. Way for them to see more green, but comes with the possibility of cycles requiring lots of intervention.
 
I think it’s option 1 tonight. :rolleyes:

Make sure you get a +9.5 or +10 so you can try to make sure he is safe to shoot tonight.

If you find yourself reducing because of lows, then going back up, then reducing, then going back up, he isn't holding his reductions. You don’t have to decide now, just something to keep in mind. Holding the dose can be. Way for them to see more green, but comes with the possibility of cycles requiring lots of intervention.

Thank you for clarifying that, I just can’t think when I’m nervous anxious and everything you say makes sense and I don’t know why I couldn’t make sense of it in my brain at the time… He does not hold his reductions. Doing Option 1 tonight
 
Last edited:
Back
Top