3/9 Merlin AMPS 319 Another Quiet Night/ +3 300 /+6 331

Steve & Merlin

Member Since 2019
It looks like it may be another day of plateau inactivity. What I find interesting is his AMPS and PMPS numbers look identical to the range of numbers seen in early Feb. at much higher doses. Then in late Feb. a 0.5u dose increase seems to have led to higher AMPS numbers. He seems a lot healthier and happier now than he did back then on the higher doses. I think he may be ready soon for a dose increase of 0.25 if he remains steady, but high, on the current one. 1.5u was his original stable dose that worked for many years, before he inched up to 2.0u. If I do an increase, It will be tomorrow morning. Neither of us want to any drama overnight.
 
Arrrghh! He's going the wrong way. Looks like a dose upping will be called for. Fortunately, he is not a food spiker. The only time I see a food response is when he is in the 30s and I give him FF gravy HC. He's happily eating lunch right now.
 
Leo is the same way with food. He only delivers spikes with gravy food or karo. It looks like Merlin has bounced from the lower doses and some gradual increases could help. Our bouncy kittehs can be so challenging. Leo stayed in the 200's all day today.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top