? 30 Sept | Girlie | AMPS 180; +2=65; +7=140; +9=180

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sure looked like she needed more juice as the .1 didn't get her anywhere. The .1 only got her to a nadir of 135 so there was room for improvement. Some will hold the dose for 2 or 3 drops below 68 if they start failing reductions. I assume you gave her some LC or HC and will test again. If she comes up easy and stays up you might consider holding the dose. The other option is try the .1u dose again. It's not uncommon to go up and down a bit a few times between doses.
 
Yep, she's earned herself another reducie. It's not uncommon that sometimes they dance between doses. What was not enough last week could be too much this week. You gave .10 dose a fair chance. Now it's time to try it again. Congrats!

ETA: I just saw Karen's post above and she has a good point with 2 to 3 drops after failed reductions but, I think a 65 at +2 , I would reduce again.
 
Wow, she just loves that trampoline!
trampoline.JPG
 
Yep, she's earned herself another reducie. It's not uncommon that sometimes they dance between doses. What was not enough last week could be too much this week. You gave .10 dose a fair chance. Now it's time to try it again. Congrats!

ETA: I just saw Karen's post above and she has a good point with 2 to 3 drops after failed reductions but, I think a 65 at +2 , I would reduce again.

She's come up well after HC16 to 74, so I've now given her a little LC6. The last time she did a nose dive at +2 I had real trouble bringing her numbers up, so I'm glad to see she came up quickly this time.

I think I will go for the reducie to 0.1 as the drop was so early at +2 and I don't like dancing around lime green numbers more often than I need to. I wonder if I should try for one of those skinny or fat numbers this time or just go for the straight 0.1?

Very glad that Girlie is doing this on a Saturday, I have to say! :-)
 
I wonder if I should try for one of those skinny or fat numbers this time or just go for the straight 0.1?
Go with your gut and past history with her ability to hold the reductions as far as fattening or skinny up the dose. If you see her going steadily upwards, take her right back to .25. My experience is a failed reduction goes steadily upwards. A bounce from lower numbers wobble a bit, higher numbers, lower numbers and higher numbers back to lower numbers. If you need help discerning the difference, just yell.
 
Go with your gut and past history with her ability to hold the reductions as far as fattening or skinny up the dose. If you see her going steadily upwards, take her right back to .25. My experience is a failed reduction goes steadily upwards. A bounce from lower numbers wobble a bit, higher numbers, lower numbers and higher numbers back to lower numbers. If you need help discerning the difference, just yell.

Thanks, Bobbie - very helpful info there! :-)
 
lol everytime I check in on Girlie she is really actively scaring her mom with low numbers.... :joyful:

Well, so much for having a relaxing day and going out to the shops! The worst part of this is the waiting - and having her looking at me going "why are you being so stingy with food? Can't I just scarf down the whole can of incredibly yummy 16 or 22 carb food, you mean mom, you?" :p
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top