31/1/15 Lucy PMPS=274 +5=214 +9=153

Status
Not open for further replies.
Lucy is really looking a lot flatter these last few days. :cool::) How do you feel about taking her up to 3.25 so you can see if you can get the overall range down a bit more.
 
Hi Wendy. Thank you. I was thinking the same thing that we will probably have to increase the dose to 3.25 units soon. We have a vet appointment in the next few days to discuss a dose increase so I will wait till after our appointment with the vet. Yes I agree about the numbers being flatter as we haven't had as many purple numbers it seems.
 
Voula

Looks like she is clearing the bounce. She's flat now but she might drop by PMPS. If you get a lower number, stall, don't feed, and post the number. Then we can decide what to do.
 
Thank you Marje. Stalling won't be a problem as I have been moving the dose times forward a little bit each day to get back to an easier dosing schedule so I will test and then post. Lucy will have eaten one hour before the PMPS test but I will test and see what the reading is without feeding. I have found the few times that Lucy has had green numbers that low carb food has little effect on increasing her glucose levels though after a good amount of low carb food her glucose levels do go up and I fed her low carb food earlier on but not too much of it. Thank you again.
 
I just did another test 45 minutes after the last test and low carb food and the reading was a bit higher so maybe this is a food affected reading. I am okay to delay a while longer to get a test a little longer after food as that will then put us back on a good schedule which was disrupted by the dental a few weeks ago and then by stalling for some hours before a couple of doses. I have been aiming slowly but surely to get back to a 6.00 am and 6.00 pm schedule and a little delay tonight for our AM dose (confusing I know but don't worry about it) will put us back on schedule and I can enter tonight's dose as a PM dose though we have not missed a dose. :) Serryn that attempt to explain was for you in case you are wondering what is going on. :)
 
I could stall up to another hour from now which would make it a little past our dosing time. In about 45 minutes it will be two hours since food so that will be about our new dosing time.
 
She might come down but she hasn't so far on this dose. Of course, because Lantus has a cumulative nature, she could decide to start doing better on it at anytime. Usually when we threaten an increase, they come down. ;)

There are some night owls who might be around to help.....I'm really sorry I can't stay up.

I hope you can shoot and she has s nice, flat surf.
 
Ha ha yes I wondering why everything was so topsy turvy, no one else would notice since they don't know what time it is where you are :) I'm out tonight so can't hang around sorry
 
Thank you Serryn. I just gave Lucy her insulin as she was surfing in blue numbers for hours. I got a little braver and dosed sooner than the last two times. I am the world's biggest coward when it comes to this. Have a nice time out. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top