Tanya and Ducia
Member Since 2017
Yesterday :
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-226-1u-underdose-on-top-of-reduction.176145/
Good morning,
After very low green and going below 50 once in the AM cycles 4/7 - 4/8 Ducia's dose was reduced to 1U.
The AM cycle of 4/9 on 1U showed again good respond - too low to nice Green followed by another night of bouncing.
Last cycle on 4/10 AM was all Yellow. I accidentally gave her under dose - I left a drop large enough to mention as a factor. LARGE DROP, maybe a quarter of a unit large. I was told by one the members that it was unlikely to see its influence on the current cycle but I am listing it here as a factor that might be needed for the future dose making decision.
Right now it is her 5th cycle on the reduced dose. The current cycle of 04/10 PM was like this: AMPS 323, +2 322, +4 260, +6 214, +8 195.
I am uncertain about the dosage. Do I keep the dose for another cycle or do I increase? IDK.
I can see the disappointing numbers but there was a good respond on 4/9 on 1U after bouncy PM cycle with reduction. If I call this reduction another failure right now then my judgement is based on two bouncing nights and the possible influence of the under dose on 04/10 AM cycle. Is it sufficient data to make sound assessment? The 1.25U dose seems pushing her too low consistently. It's dangerous. I have to test frequently preventing her from healthy sleeping. Not to mention ear poking. No one can get well without good sleeping/eating.
What would you do with the dose?
It is 4 hours before the next shot (due at noon PST). I will be checking in/out in the next few hours and would appreciate to hear from you.
Thank you.
Wishing all our kitties good day and strong health.



http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-226-1u-underdose-on-top-of-reduction.176145/
Good morning,
After very low green and going below 50 once in the AM cycles 4/7 - 4/8 Ducia's dose was reduced to 1U.
The AM cycle of 4/9 on 1U showed again good respond - too low to nice Green followed by another night of bouncing.
Last cycle on 4/10 AM was all Yellow. I accidentally gave her under dose - I left a drop large enough to mention as a factor. LARGE DROP, maybe a quarter of a unit large. I was told by one the members that it was unlikely to see its influence on the current cycle but I am listing it here as a factor that might be needed for the future dose making decision.
Right now it is her 5th cycle on the reduced dose. The current cycle of 04/10 PM was like this: AMPS 323, +2 322, +4 260, +6 214, +8 195.
I am uncertain about the dosage. Do I keep the dose for another cycle or do I increase? IDK.
I can see the disappointing numbers but there was a good respond on 4/9 on 1U after bouncy PM cycle with reduction. If I call this reduction another failure right now then my judgement is based on two bouncing nights and the possible influence of the under dose on 04/10 AM cycle. Is it sufficient data to make sound assessment? The 1.25U dose seems pushing her too low consistently. It's dangerous. I have to test frequently preventing her from healthy sleeping. Not to mention ear poking. No one can get well without good sleeping/eating.
What would you do with the dose?
It is 4 hours before the next shot (due at noon PST). I will be checking in/out in the next few hours and would appreciate to hear from you.
Thank you.
Wishing all our kitties good day and strong health.



Last edited: