4/11 Shadow ambg 100 +9~114 pmps 99 +2~166

Status
Not open for further replies.

rhiannon and shadow (GA)

Member Since 2012
4/10 condo

last night's shot was 2 hours late because we were in Santa Fe.... and this morning, skipping because we'll
be in Albuquerque most of the day. FiL is in hospital, gall stone blockage, near septic, they put a stint in yesterday for drainage and will try to remove stone next week.
I'll be able to get back on schedule tonight.

Again, did not eat night time foods.... and did not eat well yesterday.
I got her to eat some with shrimp in it.... and then I added a shrimp to each of 3 nighttime servings and she ignored those. The gabapentin may be making her sleep more.

this morning I tried the honest kitchen grace... freeze dried food and I left it dry..... didn't add the water.
That attracted her. She was nibbling on that powder.
I've given it to her before with water .... didn't eat it... so I guess I'll have to work on adding some moisture to it.

I'm thinking I want to go back to trying raw.... going to steam it a bit as the raw may have been a little harsh...
and work our way to raw.

and again, liquidpoo on the kitchen rug.
My dh says why do insist on putting down a rug, and I say because I can wash it. She might go for a rug
that I can't wash if the floor is just bare. I'm thinking I'll switch to an old towel.

scritches to all kitties and healing vines.....
 
Piling on more vines. :bighug:

You can also pan fry the raw in a little water - but don't cook if it has bones in it. Probiotics can help the transition to raw.
 
FiL is recovering... they will go in and remove gallstone on monday.

brought Shadow back some Primal raw rabbit.... which she nibbled at but mostly is trying to get the shrimp bits. slow start but its a start.
also got some stella and chewy's turkey lumps.... she wasn't impressed.
and some freeze dried rabbit.... not impressed.


i'm staring at her numbers.... and she had no insulin today..... and wondering if it's just her.
Is the juice even doing anything?
guess I could skip again tonight and see if it changes. Hate shooting blanks....

it does expire in july.
 
It looks like it's working to me with a good strong reaction. You probably had a full depot before the skipped shot that's managed to keep her down. The result of a skipped shot can be flat rather than rising numbers.

Has she been checked for a blockage?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top