4/12 Sly 235 +2 231 +3 154 +5 130 +8 70 +11 90 PMPS 135

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sly puked his gravied food this afternoon. All of the gravied food have chucks and if he gets any, they come back up the next day. I wonder if he still has some issues with his tummy from the string incident.

His ears definitely need a break from the low green lately, mommy no likes yellows. Reducing his dose while he is still lobbing into yellows every morning seems off. But I can't can't wrap my head around how we adjust for one high preshot, one low preshot. His nadir seems to be landing on a shot time.

Normally I'd move his food around to bring up his lows so we can maintain a higher dose to bring down the highs, which are usually PS #. With him, he's got a feeder set up to feed him at AM shot time +6, PM shot time +6. With the stalling of his shots lately, we are an hour and a half off from the feeder, so he is getting fed in a not an ideal spot spot +10.5, +4.5, +10.5, +4.5. But if food is influencing his #s, it should be influencing both PM and AM PS #s.

Any ideas on what adjustments we can made to see if we can flatten him out of this strange long curve?
 
We may need to skip Sly's shot tonight just to give his ears a rest. We've been monitoring green surfs for 5 days and the last two PM cycles were just brutal on him. The 130 took me 5 pokes to get anything and Jason said the 70 took a few and just now tried and couldn't get a test. We do vary the spot using the edges of both ears, everywhere but the top about 1/2inch of the ear, but yesterday alone was over 2 dozen pokes. I neosporined him pretty good before I left and told Jason to try some alternating of hot/cold on his ears to try to reduce the bruising. If he's falling into tonight's shot like last night, I'm not sure I feel comfortable setting us up for a testing marathon again. I dont' know if hubby will do it.
 
Hubby found our old trusty lancet device and found testing easier (its the same as the new one I just got in the mail but whatever works :smuggrin:) We actually got a real AM curve today. Not a very pretty one, but a curve not a straight down line. We'll see if he can repeat tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top