4/13 Ducia +11 123, AMPS 100, s1U,+1 81, +2 70, +3 81, +4 101, +5 116, +6 102, +8 181

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tanya and Ducia

Member Since 2017
Last post

Hello,

History: 4/12PMPS 231, +2.5 180, +3.75 198, +5.5 144, + 6.40 59/57, +7 79, +9 85, +11 123,
4/13 AMPS 100, 1U skinny at Noon.

After hitting 40 on 04/11 AMPS +4 a reduction by skinning the 1U dose was made. I didn't take full 0.25 reduction because of her recent ketones history. There is also bouncing. We do not have calipers so we only think that we gave her 0.8U on both cycles of the 04/12. Her cycle begging at noon PST.

The skinning was done by letting out 2 drops (0.1U x 2) out of full unit. There was slight increase in water intake orally. Don't know if it affects the BG in any way.

The plan is to keep the same dose for a couple more cycles and to experiment with food. Any suggestions?

A lot of work still to do making the curve flatter/smoother. Maybe the dose needs to go up to 0.9U, or maybe the food should be 5% v. 3%?:confused: It is a working progress.

I appreciate any thoughts and comments about what we are doing here. Thank you!

Wishing all our kitties wonderful day at the lagoon
:bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
123 is a shootable number as long as you can monitor and have plenty of testing supplies and HC food.

I'm confused. Is the 123 your PMPS for today 4/13?
 
Have you gotten the AMPS number yet?
AMPS was 100, I gave 0.8, it is her full dose for the third cycle. She ate 1 Tbs 3% & 5% mix.
Do you think I should test sooner than planned +2?
I update the SS constantly; hope it's accessible.
And , also, should I make a new thread for Apr 13 beginning with her AMPS 100 or is it okay to keep this one going on?
 
Hi Tanya! I think it is okay to keep this thread and just change the title to reflect today's date and the AMBS. Ducia is looking so good.

I think I would get a +2 to make sure you are on top of steering her if you need to and to indicate how active the cycle could be.


ETA: Technically this is today thread you just started it by giving the +11 from the PM cycle
 
I think I would get a +2 to make sure you are on top of steering her if you need to and to indicate how active the cycle could be.
That were my thoughts exactly. But when I shoot her at AMPS 90 on Apr 7, the activities begun right away at +1. Ninty and 100 not too different..:confused:The dose was 1.25 back then, though.
I will re-title this tread right away without waiting for the old one to "sank down" on the Forum to open a new one.
 
Last edited:
I did take the +1 - 81.
Gave her 1 1/2 tsp 6%.
It will be active cycle.
Would you please check on us from time to time? It is soo early, and she has already eaten over a Tablespoon.
 
AMPS +5 116 - 3 hours (!) after 1.5 tsp 9% Nature Variety Original Salmon, 2 hours after broth only from the same can, no solids just the liquid.

ECID.

Lessons learnt: 9% although technically LC (<10%) acts like MC even in small quantities and even pre-nadir;
9% Broth=9% pate.:eek: Who would have thought.
Next test is when she asks for food. For now is too busy staring at the birds outside her window.
Thank you for watching over us
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
It's a delicate balance of giving enough to keep them surfing and not sending them to the moon.

Not to the moon exactly but still away from the lagoon. Oops!:)
 
It's been a beautiful cycle! It appears that Dulcia is very carb sensitive like Bubba. You did a good job with her today. :bighug:
Thank you!

To keep up with her 200+calories there is still 7 tsp of LC to be eaten.

At the moment she is not interested (I didn't offer thou, wanted to check the +6 three hours with no food).

How would you spread it for the rest of the day? Her latest time to eat is +9.
 
How would you spread it for the rest of the day? Her latest time to eat is +9
Good question. Looking at last night SS, she really popped up after her +9 meal but some of that could be bounce too from the nice greens earlier. Maybe the calories could be redistributed to be before the +9 unless of course she were to be too low at that time. Let's see what others think @Wendy&Neko
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top