? 4/13 RAJA AMPS 50s Nadir in 50s Stalled and reduced

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Arman Matin, Apr 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Arman Matin

    Arman Matin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Raja woke me up last night purring on my face. Measured him and he was at 53 and an hr later at 69.
    Went to sleep and at +11 he was 52 , 48, 52 untill AMPS of 50

    I stalled for 30 mins and as his numbers started rising I gave him a .5 reduction at 6U and went to work

    Now what ? As per protocol am I to do .25 increment reductions and increase though after 6U it is normally done at .5 ?

    Also do I continue with the reduction at 6U or go back to 6.5 ? Is it now safe to assume he is going to 50s at least on three occasion at 6.5 and would get a reduction ?

    thanks so much

    Arman
     
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I would stick with 6.0 units for now. 6.5 has shown it can get him to the 40's, which is lower than we'd like. Raja has earned a reduction. Let's see how he does on 6.0 units for a while,r and see if he needs to go back up to 6.25. I tend to be cautious with higher dose cats, until you know how he'll handle reductions. The higher depot can have a big influence on subsequent cycles.
     
  3. Arman Matin

    Arman Matin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    would you consider him high dose as he is above 6 ?
     
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes, I would consider him higher dose with being over six units. Larger depots can last longer than the small doses after a reduction.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page