4/13 Rumpy

Discussion in 'Feline Health - (Welcome & Main Forum)' started by MrRumps, Apr 13, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MrRumps

MrRumps Member

Hello,
    this is Tony T, Shelly's boyfriend/ Rumpy's dad. I will be here taking care of Rumpy for most of the day, while Shelly is working. I'm also very new to this so I've been getting great help by very amazing people this morning. Unfortunately with us being in different countries it's bed-time for them. I'm hoping I can get a lot of help, if needed, while Mr. Rumps and I spend today without mom.
    Thank you!

AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  2. MrRumps

MrRumps Member

Hello, I tested Rumpy at +12 and his bsl was at 269, I gave him wet food and then .75 insulin. I'll retest at +3, with the bsl being at 269, is that a bad thing?
    Can someone please assist, I'm not sure what to do or expect when his bsl is in that range. thank you

3. Chris & China (GA)

Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

Hi Tony.....Here's your last post We put the link to the previous post into the new one each day so it's easy to go back and see what's been going on.

I replied on the other thread already, but I think you should get another test at +5 .

Rumpy is still in very safe numbers with the +3 of 129 but that's a pretty big drop from 269 in only 3 hours.

MrRumps likes this.
  4. Dyana

Dyana Well-Known Member

I agree on getting the +5 test.

MrRumps likes this.
  5. Dyana

Dyana Well-Known Member

106 is a good number for the +5 test. I would try to get a +7, if you can, or somewhere thereabouts. He is surfing along, just fine. You're doing great.

6. MrRumps

MrRumps Member

Ok great, we will test again at +7, and go from there. I hope we can get this regulated. All of yall have been sooo nice!!! Especially towards us newbies ha. ;)

7. AliceMeowliss (GA)

AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member