Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 212 shooting 1u
sigh
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; he left a bit of the +6 and then woke us up a few minutes before +9 to let us know he was hungry. I called him and eventually he came btb for a few minutes until he heard his +9 feeder turn.
I realized yesterday that I should not have fed a new food (Wellness) yesterday since he had gone low the previous night and might bounce. Now I don't know whether his high numbers from yesterday and this morning are a bounce or caused by the can of Wellness he consumed yesterday/last night. DUH
So I've taken Wellness out of the equation for now and today he's having chicken pate (1.84%) all day.
We did get to the park yesterday; there was one baby owl out of the nest and sitting on a branch in the next tree. Another baby owl was in the nest. We couldn't see the third baby anywhere. We could also hear one of the adult owls from a nearby evergreen.....but there were 3 of us searching for him/her and we could not find it. DH and I are going to try again today....it's mild and sunny here....and we'll change our timing a bit and go later in the afternoon; hopefully by that time the babies will be getting hungry and will be a little livelier.
Good morning!
AMPS 212 shooting 1u
sigh
Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds; he left a bit of the +6 and then woke us up a few minutes before +9 to let us know he was hungry. I called him and eventually he came btb for a few minutes until he heard his +9 feeder turn.
I realized yesterday that I should not have fed a new food (Wellness) yesterday since he had gone low the previous night and might bounce. Now I don't know whether his high numbers from yesterday and this morning are a bounce or caused by the can of Wellness he consumed yesterday/last night. DUH
So I've taken Wellness out of the equation for now and today he's having chicken pate (1.84%) all day.We did get to the park yesterday; there was one baby owl out of the nest and sitting on a branch in the next tree. Another baby owl was in the nest. We couldn't see the third baby anywhere. We could also hear one of the adult owls from a nearby evergreen.....but there were 3 of us searching for him/her and we could not find it. DH and I are going to try again today....it's mild and sunny here....and we'll change our timing a bit and go later in the afternoon; hopefully by that time the babies will be getting hungry and will be a little livelier.