4/14 Doodles AMPS 332 +8 183 +9 169 PMPS 234 +2 257 (2.5R) +3 170 +5 142

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doodles & Karen

Member Since 2015
Doodles 4/13 We saw Blue during the PM cycle:cool: Thank you R Team Doodles and all his other cheerleaders...means so much! He's doing fine this morning but we almost had a partial as he started to jerk away toward the very end of the injection. Luckily we held it steady. Hoping Levemir will solve that as I'm pretty confident Lantus has been stinging him.

I'll still be looking for a new primary vet. A few people on the FD FB page gave recommendations that are close. Doodles will be getting bloodwork and check-up with the Cardiologist in a few months.

Prayers and vines to all the kitties and beans.
 
I was so happy to see that blue last night Karen. He's making such good progress and I can't wait to see what happens when he gets on the Lev! Hope you both have a great day!
 
Rejoicing over the blues :cool::cool::cool:!!! I can't believe what a hard time you've had finding a vet who will prescribe Lev...I'm glad you found a source, at least for now. And hopefully it will help...I have heard from humans that use it that Lantus can really sting sometimes.
 
I've read from others that lantus stings in high doses. Some have made a huge difference switching to lev or it could have been the antibodies did die. Even if you just get rid of tge sting it will be worth it. Good luck vet hunting. Have a great day.
 
Such a wonderful BLUE. Progress. Lots of progress.

Yes, Lantus can sting. Polly would flinch when we were shooting 10 units. Lower units, no notice, but when we got to higher doses, she'd react.

You folks (the whole R team, including Doodles) are such an inspiration. Rock on.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I'm striking out everywhere with vets that will see Doodles. Oh well I'll keep hunting and at least he has the cardiologist follow up in June.
 
Wow we took little break and Doodles is showing new colors, blue is awesome. Great progress Karen. Keeping my fingers crossed for continues improvement.
 
blue-smiley-face-button-15880828.jpg


and yay for the new vet appointment!!! Good all around!
 
Low yellow and blue...I'm addicted. Thought about only giving 2u R tonight but know he goes UP UP in the second 1/2 of the cycle. Hoping for a yellow AMPS.
 
When I saw the blue last night I was pacing....like it was the first green we ever had. Funny how things change around here.
Haha....just wait until you start lev. You'll think you were just starting from scratch but you'll learn his new patterns fast. Glad you found a vet!

image.jpeg


If he's about the same tomorrow morning, I would think about giving the 3u R.

Awesome day today!!
 
Excellent work :)

And great news about the new vet- fingers crossed he is a keeper.
If I would've given him 3u R this morning he probably would be blue right now. It's ok, I'm happy with low yellow and we'll give him a little more R shortly.
Low yellow and blue...I'm addicted.

Rs power is seductive.
Steady as it goes - things have been moving at a pretty good clip.
Remember, R can be a double edged sword. You want to avoid triggering a bounce. :cool:
 
Wow he had an amazing night Karen! The bounces are much easier to handle ( for us lol) though when they follow a great cycle! Hopefully he'll clear it quickly:)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top