4/14 Doodles AMPS 332 +8 183 +9 169 PMPS 234 +2 257 (2.5R) +3 170 +5 142

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Doodles & Karen, Apr 14, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Doodles 4/13 We saw Blue during the PM cycle:cool: Thank you R Team Doodles and all his other cheerleaders...means so much! He's doing fine this morning but we almost had a partial as he started to jerk away toward the very end of the injection. Luckily we held it steady. Hoping Levemir will solve that as I'm pretty confident Lantus has been stinging him.

    I'll still be looking for a new primary vet. A few people on the FD FB page gave recommendations that are close. Doodles will be getting bloodwork and check-up with the Cardiologist in a few months.

    Prayers and vines to all the kitties and beans.
     
  2. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Yay for blue last night. :cool: I'm glad you managed to avoid a fur shot. I hope you see more blue soon. Sending prayers.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  3. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    :cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool::cool: Die antibodies Die :cool:

    So good to see him making progress.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  4. Chrys & Stomper

    Chrys & Stomper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    I was so happy to see that blue last night Karen. He's making such good progress and I can't wait to see what happens when he gets on the Lev! Hope you both have a great day!
     
  5. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I don't expect it to be a miraculous change. It's the sting that needs to go away. When I was injecting 20u of Lasik it didn't bother him but every once in a while the Lantus shots seem to. Who knows, could all be in my squirrely head.o_O
     
    Chrys & Stomper likes this.
  6. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Keep on coming down Doodles!!! Die Antibodies, Die!
     
  7. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Great news that you have some recommendations nearby.

    That's a better amps than he has had in a while, hope it's a sign of good things to come in this cycle.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  8. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Rejoicing over the blues :cool::cool::cool:!!! I can't believe what a hard time you've had finding a vet who will prescribe Lev...I'm glad you found a source, at least for now. And hopefully it will help...I have heard from humans that use it that Lantus can really sting sometimes.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  9. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    I've read from others that lantus stings in high doses. Some have made a huge difference switching to lev or it could have been the antibodies did die. Even if you just get rid of tge sting it will be worth it. Good luck vet hunting. Have a great day.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  10. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Very awesome!!!! We are all thrilled!!!!! I hope the vet search goes well.

    Ok..BlueDoodle...you can do it again!!!!!!
     
  11. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    We'll see if I was too conservative on the R dose. Since he dropped on his own @ +2 wanted to play it safe.
     
  12. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Think we're headed for blue...antijinx! We'll check @ +5 which is meal time :cool:
     
  13. Marilyn and Polly

    Marilyn and Polly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Such a wonderful BLUE. Progress. Lots of progress.

    Yes, Lantus can sting. Polly would flinch when we were shooting 10 units. Lower units, no notice, but when we got to higher doses, she'd react.

    You folks (the whole R team, including Doodles) are such an inspiration. Rock on.

    Marilyn and Polly
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Thinking BLUE! Go Doodles.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  15. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yeah for Blue last night and let's do it again, Doodles. Glad you have a few vet leads.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  16. Mandarin'sMom

    Mandarin'sMom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2014
    I can't believe I missed the first blue in yesterday's condo!!! Go, Doodles!!! You can do it again!
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  17. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    If he dipped into blue it wasn't for long. Will check @ +7 and give a little more R.
     
  18. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    I was really happy to see that blue last night when I checked the ss this morning!
    Let's see another one Doodles!
     
  19. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    If I would've given him 3u R this morning he probably would be blue right now. It's ok, I'm happy with low yellow and we'll give him a little more R shortly.
     
  20. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I'm striking out everywhere with vets that will see Doodles. Oh well I'll keep hunting and at least he has the cardiologist follow up in June.
     
  21. elizabeth and gus

    elizabeth and gus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Wow we took little break and Doodles is showing new colors, blue is awesome. Great progress Karen. Keeping my fingers crossed for continues improvement.
     
  22. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Thanks Elizabeth...we're getting there and happy to see low yellows/ high blues.
     
  23. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Update - I have an appointment with a new vet who said they have no issues using Levemir. We're scheduled for May 5th.
     
  24. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    That's good. I hope things work out with this vet.
     
  25. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Yippee!!!!
     
  26. Chrys & Stomper

    Chrys & Stomper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Woohoo! Glad to hear! Hope it goes well!
     
  27. Peg and Toby

    Peg and Toby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    So glad you were able to find a vet that has no problem with Lev. I'm with the rest Die antibodies Die!!!!!!!
     
    jayla-n-Drevon likes this.
  28. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Great news!! I so hope this turns out well for you Karen!
     
    jayla-n-Drevon likes this.
  29. Chrys & Stomper

    Chrys & Stomper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Yay more blue for Doodles! Looking good little man!
     
  30. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Blue looks really pretty on Doodles. Let's hope between that and the great news about a new vet that the bean can avoid the straight jacket!
     
  31. Marilyn and Polly

    Marilyn and Polly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Happy Day!

    Marilyn and Polly
     
  32. Judy and Boomer

    Judy and Boomer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Oh my look at Doodles' go!!!! Blue looks really good on you Doodles!!!!
     
  33. Julie and Eleanor (GA)

    Julie and Eleanor (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    169??!!! WOOHOO!
     
    jayla-n-Drevon likes this.
  34. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Congrats Karen and Doodles!!!
     
    jayla-n-Drevon likes this.
  35. jayla-n-Drevon

    jayla-n-Drevon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    OMG--I just had a chance to look over and saw Doodles in blue!!!! awesomeeeeee!!!!!!:cool::cool::cool::cool:
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  36. julie & punkin (ga)

    julie & punkin (ga) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    [​IMG]

    and yay for the new vet appointment!!! Good all around!
     
  37. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Low yellow and blue...I'm addicted. Thought about only giving 2u R tonight but know he goes UP UP in the second 1/2 of the cycle. Hoping for a yellow AMPS.
     
  38. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    When I saw the blue last night I was pacing....like it was the first green we ever had. Funny how things change around here.
     
  39. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Haha....just wait until you start lev. You'll think you were just starting from scratch but you'll learn his new patterns fast. Glad you found a vet!

    image.jpeg

    If he's about the same tomorrow morning, I would think about giving the 3u R.

    Awesome day today!!
     
  40. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    I must be crazy to throw something else new. Think it's best for him though . Thank goodness for team Doodles
     
  41. Marje and Gracie

    Marje and Gracie Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Yes I think it is best, too, and you'll catch on to his cycles fast. You're smart!!!
     
  42. Sandy and Black Kitty

    Sandy and Black Kitty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Excellent work :)

    And great news about the new vet- fingers crossed he is a keeper.
    Rs power is seductive.
    Steady as it goes - things have been moving at a pretty good clip.
    Remember, R can be a double edged sword. You want to avoid triggering a bounce. :cool:
     
  43. Tara & Ivana (GA)

    Tara & Ivana (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    BLUE!!! :cool::cool::cool: Wow, excellent work Doodles & Team! Glad you found a new vet too, look forward to hearing how it goes.
     
  44. suki & crystal (GA)

    suki & crystal (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2014
    Great news for team Doodles :cool:

    [​IMG]
     
  45. elizabeth and gus

    elizabeth and gus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Wow Doodles is doing great.
     
    Doodles & Karen likes this.
  46. Doodles & Karen

    Doodles & Karen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    487 this morning....I triggered the bounce.
     
  47. Chrys & Stomper

    Chrys & Stomper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2016
    Wow he had an amazing night Karen! The bounces are much easier to handle ( for us lol) though when they follow a great cycle! Hopefully he'll clear it quickly:)
     
  48. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    I missed yesterday. Great day yesterday. A new vet on the horizon sounds good.

    Doodles, more yesterdays please.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page