Darcy and Jonesy
Member Since 2015
Good morning all!!
So very sorry for the super long delay, but here we are! First and foremost, Jonesy has been super high, the entire time. Just this morning I've upped his dose to 3u. I'm giving up on TR and will go the other route. I'm just not able, okay . . . or willing, to test often enough, and honestly, I just want him healthy and happy. So right now my goal is to get his numbers DOWN.
I will read up on what the protocol is for the "go slow" process, maybe I should have upped him by more than .25u? Give me your thoughts please
As for the move . . . AAAUUUGGGHHHHH!!!! No question, the moving out day was unquestionably, one of THE most stressful days of my life. No joke. Due to the virus, I refused any help from friends, and it was just me and three movers. The truck didn't get there until 5:00 pm (initially expected around 3) and didn't drive away until 9:30 pm. As there had been a freak snow storm the day before and that morning (and it was melting by the time they arrived) the ground was a messssssss . . . . The movers were excellent, but even with special runners put down, my beautiful hardwoods were a mess by the time they'd left.
I'd not eaten enough throughout the day, had had WAY too much caffeine and by the time they left I was in a panic about cleaning. Although I *thought* I'd purged a lot from my home of 23 years, no question, I should have gotten rid of a lot more. The truck with JAMMED full. So not only was I trying to madly clean the house, I was also stuffing my car with any extra stuff left at the house, knowing FULL WELL I legally had to be OUT of the house by midnight.
By 12:30 am, I was literally dizzy with panic and confusion and stress. I ended up throwing out a lot of stuff that I just couldn't fit in my car! I did leave stuff like cleaning products for them, but anything they couldn't truly use, if I couldn't fit it, it went in the garbage bin
We got to the hotel (I say we, myself, Jonesy and Fiona. My Vinnie had gone into boarding) around 1:00 am, after being up for about 22 hours. It took me until around 4:00 am to actually fall asleep as the adrenaline had me wired. But the next day (Saturday) was literally spent laying on the bed with the two cats, snoozing and watching TV.
Move IN day went muuuuuch better! Well, other than the fact a portion of my living room ceiling had fallen to the floor! There is no way to know exactly WHEN it happened, as the previous owners had left at 7:00 pm, and I arrived at 11:15 am to take possession. So we're letting the insurance companies fight that out . . . (I do believe them when they say it wasn't like that when they left, hey sh*t happens. It can be fixed. That's all that matters!)
I've not had WIFI for almost a WEEK now! So that is the reason I've not done any posts! The cable company won't allow their staff to enter into homes. The day I moved in, they'd arrived to "switch it on" (don't really know what that means) and my brother was able to get the TV up and running! But it was a full week later when another cable company guy came by with the proper cables and talked me through it from his truck! Ha!
Anyway, sorry for the rambling post! My adorable idiot Vinnie, the one who hates Jonesy, is back home after a week at the boarder. I'm trying to have a nice calm reintroduction again between them.
I hope everyone has been staying safe, that there are no losses to hear of
(Whether human illnesses or sugar cats)
Take care all! (*Edit - I can't turn the photo upwards . . . huh? *head scratch* )
Darcy
Last post from April 3rd, moving day http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-3-jonesy-amps-346-2-75u-moving-day.227864/#post-2551976
So very sorry for the super long delay, but here we are! First and foremost, Jonesy has been super high, the entire time. Just this morning I've upped his dose to 3u. I'm giving up on TR and will go the other route. I'm just not able, okay . . . or willing, to test often enough, and honestly, I just want him healthy and happy. So right now my goal is to get his numbers DOWN.
I will read up on what the protocol is for the "go slow" process, maybe I should have upped him by more than .25u? Give me your thoughts please
As for the move . . . AAAUUUGGGHHHHH!!!! No question, the moving out day was unquestionably, one of THE most stressful days of my life. No joke. Due to the virus, I refused any help from friends, and it was just me and three movers. The truck didn't get there until 5:00 pm (initially expected around 3) and didn't drive away until 9:30 pm. As there had been a freak snow storm the day before and that morning (and it was melting by the time they arrived) the ground was a messssssss . . . . The movers were excellent, but even with special runners put down, my beautiful hardwoods were a mess by the time they'd left.
I'd not eaten enough throughout the day, had had WAY too much caffeine and by the time they left I was in a panic about cleaning. Although I *thought* I'd purged a lot from my home of 23 years, no question, I should have gotten rid of a lot more. The truck with JAMMED full. So not only was I trying to madly clean the house, I was also stuffing my car with any extra stuff left at the house, knowing FULL WELL I legally had to be OUT of the house by midnight.
By 12:30 am, I was literally dizzy with panic and confusion and stress. I ended up throwing out a lot of stuff that I just couldn't fit in my car! I did leave stuff like cleaning products for them, but anything they couldn't truly use, if I couldn't fit it, it went in the garbage bin
We got to the hotel (I say we, myself, Jonesy and Fiona. My Vinnie had gone into boarding) around 1:00 am, after being up for about 22 hours. It took me until around 4:00 am to actually fall asleep as the adrenaline had me wired. But the next day (Saturday) was literally spent laying on the bed with the two cats, snoozing and watching TV.
Move IN day went muuuuuch better! Well, other than the fact a portion of my living room ceiling had fallen to the floor! There is no way to know exactly WHEN it happened, as the previous owners had left at 7:00 pm, and I arrived at 11:15 am to take possession. So we're letting the insurance companies fight that out . . . (I do believe them when they say it wasn't like that when they left, hey sh*t happens. It can be fixed. That's all that matters!)
I've not had WIFI for almost a WEEK now! So that is the reason I've not done any posts! The cable company won't allow their staff to enter into homes. The day I moved in, they'd arrived to "switch it on" (don't really know what that means) and my brother was able to get the TV up and running! But it was a full week later when another cable company guy came by with the proper cables and talked me through it from his truck! Ha!
Anyway, sorry for the rambling post! My adorable idiot Vinnie, the one who hates Jonesy, is back home after a week at the boarder. I'm trying to have a nice calm reintroduction again between them.
I hope everyone has been staying safe, that there are no losses to hear of
Take care all! (*Edit - I can't turn the photo upwards . . . huh? *head scratch* )
Darcy
Last post from April 3rd, moving day http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-3-jonesy-amps-346-2-75u-moving-day.227864/#post-2551976
