4/15 Floyd APMS Hi, +2 Hi, +4 534, PMPS 276, +2 261

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Janine & Floyd (GA), Apr 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Yesterday

    Bounce started at +7 of the PM cycle. Hopefully, he clears it soon!
     
  2. Stacy & Asia

    Stacy & Asia Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2017
    That wasn’t necessary, Floyd! :facepalm:

    I hope he comes down for you soon, Janine. We know he will. :p
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
  3. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Oh Floyd, that is not a nice place to be. Please come down from there.

    I just read your back posts. I did not know you are a veterinarian. It is so refreshing to see one who is willing to learn from an unconventional source. You are fairly new here, but wondering if your experience here has changed the treatment plan for your other FD patients. My Dr learned about Lantus from me and my first sugar kitty. And pancreatitis and cardiac. Now with my new one here he will learn of levemir which he doesn't know yet that I switched to. As his office said I'm making them spread their wings. So a delayed welcome to you and Floyd.
     
    Amanda & Shmee and Kris & Teasel like this.
  4. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Thanks for the welcome! Yes, I have changed my approach to treating FD. I did know a few things before joining, but not enough to get him regulated. I have definitely learned a lot since I've been here!

    As of now, Floyd is the only diabetic cat in our practice (we see mostly dogs) so he's my guinea pig!
     
  5. Osha

    Osha Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2016
    Floyd, please get used to being in blue. There is no need to jump up so high.
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
  6. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    And we're taking a break from testing. Hopefully PMPS is better.:rolleyes:
     
  7. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    The blues last night were nice while they lasted! While seeing black again is a bummer, his SS still looks a lot better.
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
  8. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Have you decided when you want to increase next? Today is cycle six. TR says to hold 6-10 cycles with blue nadirs. I wouldn't hold more than 8 with those nadirs.

    Floyd is definitely not an easy cat to regulate! But he's not unique.
     
  9. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    I was thinking about waiting until tomorrow AM cycle to increase to 6 u - that would be 7 cycles on 5.5 u.
     
  10. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    That makes sense, provided he doesn't start breaking the bounce then.

    For the future, this morning at AMPS would have been a good time for an R experiment, if you had been able to monitor. It's still early in the bounce.
     
    Jill & Alex (GA) likes this.
  11. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    So, if he breaks the bounce in this cycle or the PM cycle tonight, I would be OK to increase tomorrow, but he doesn't start breaking until tomorrow AMPS, then wait another
    cycle?

    OK, I'll keep that in mind.
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    You just want to avoid increasing during the cycle they break the bounce. Bounce breaking means extra downward momentum and can be exciting if you increase then. Been there, done that. Fine if you can monitor.
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
  13. Moose (GA) & Rae

    Moose (GA) & Rae Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    I hope that his bounce clears soon! Back to blue you go, Floyd! :cool:
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
  14. Janine & Floyd (GA)

    Janine & Floyd (GA) Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2018
    Well, no blues yet, but he did clear the bounce with some yellows. Maybe we'll see some better colors tonight!
     
  15. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Bring it on Floyd! Momma is waiting!
     
    Janine & Floyd (GA) likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page