4/15 Floyd APMS Hi, +2 Hi, +4 534, PMPS 276, +2 261

Status
Not open for further replies.
Oh Floyd, that is not a nice place to be. Please come down from there.

I just read your back posts. I did not know you are a veterinarian. It is so refreshing to see one who is willing to learn from an unconventional source. You are fairly new here, but wondering if your experience here has changed the treatment plan for your other FD patients. My Dr learned about Lantus from me and my first sugar kitty. And pancreatitis and cardiac. Now with my new one here he will learn of levemir which he doesn't know yet that I switched to. As his office said I'm making them spread their wings. So a delayed welcome to you and Floyd.
 
Oh Floyd, that is not a nice place to be. Please come down from there.

I just read your back posts. I did not know you are a veterinarian. It is so refreshing to see one who is willing to learn from an unconventional source. You are fairly new here, but wondering if your experience here has changed the treatment plan for your other FD patients. My Dr learned about Lantus from me and my first sugar kitty. And pancreatitis and cardiac. Now with my new one here he will learn of levemir which he doesn't know yet that I switched to. As his office said I'm making them spread their wings. So a delayed welcome to you and Floyd.
Thanks for the welcome! Yes, I have changed my approach to treating FD. I did know a few things before joining, but not enough to get him regulated. I have definitely learned a lot since I've been here!

As of now, Floyd is the only diabetic cat in our practice (we see mostly dogs) so he's my guinea pig!
 
Have you decided when you want to increase next? Today is cycle six. TR says to hold 6-10 cycles with blue nadirs. I wouldn't hold more than 8 with those nadirs.

Floyd is definitely not an easy cat to regulate! But he's not unique.
 
Have you decided when you want to increase next? Today is cycle six. TR says to hold 6-10 cycles with blue nadirs. I wouldn't hold more than 8 with those nadirs.

Floyd is definitely not an easy cat to regulate! But he's not unique.
I was thinking about waiting until tomorrow AM cycle to increase to 6 u - that would be 7 cycles on 5.5 u.
 
That makes sense, provided he doesn't start breaking the bounce then.

For the future, this morning at AMPS would have been a good time for an R experiment, if you had been able to monitor. It's still early in the bounce.
 
That makes sense, provided he doesn't start breaking the bounce then.

So, if he breaks the bounce in this cycle or the PM cycle tonight, I would be OK to increase tomorrow, but he doesn't start breaking until tomorrow AMPS, then wait another
cycle?

For the future, this morning at AMPS would have been a good time for an R experiment, if you had been able to monitor. It's still early in the bounce.
OK, I'll keep that in mind.
 
You just want to avoid increasing during the cycle they break the bounce. Bounce breaking means extra downward momentum and can be exciting if you increase then. Been there, done that. Fine if you can monitor.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top