4/16 Govie amps 183/+5.75 69/ pmps 85

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Govies mom (Karen), Apr 16, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Govies mom (Karen)

    Govies mom (Karen) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    She's still going below 90. Her new dose should be 0.75 units. I see you shot that once then went back up to 1.0 units. She's showing you that 1.0 units is too much.
     
  3. Bobbie And Bubba

    Bobbie And Bubba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Nice! Surf away Govie.

    If you can get a before you go to bed in the PM cycle, that will help a lot to fill in some of the missing data. Also, try not to change the dose up as that messes up the depot. For example, on the PM cycle of the 14th you reduced to .75. When you change up the dose, it is not going to stabilize right away anyway. It takes 4-6 cycles for a dose to fill or drain. So, when you reduced the night of the 14th, the cycle was still under the influence of the 1 unit.


    ETA: Are you still following SLGS?
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2018
    Reason for edit: ETA
  4. Govies mom (Karen)

    Govies mom (Karen) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    I see...ok, just got a pmps of 85 so I gave the .75
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page