4/17 Eleanor AMPS 263 +5 184 +7 201 PMPS 293 vomited + 5.5 182

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well, Eleanor has been having multiple soft stools, she does this periodically and I'm hoping it clears up without progressing into liquid pooh.
She vomited clear liquid shortly before PS, vomiting usually raises her bg, so does pooh problems. I gave her 1/4 of a Pepcid, sometimes that gets the vomiting under control. Fingers crossed for no more vomiting or runny poohs.

@Marje and Gracie @julie & punkin (ga), @Wendy&Neko I am supposed to increase the dose next cycle, I'm going up to 5.25 from 4.75, correct? I hope I tagged correctly and I'm sorry if I sound like a moron, I'm having trouble getting over this Lupus flare and my brain is mush. I know I'm dehydrated so have to go to the doctor in the morning....I should have gotten fluids this weekend but could not face the ER!!
 
Since you saw blue, you could go up .25u. And that would put you on the line. ;) We usually suggest .5 u increases when over 5 units dose.

Paws crossed she feels better soon. :bighug:
 
Well, Eleanor has been having multiple soft stools, she does this periodically and I'm hoping it clears up without progressing into liquid pooh.
She vomited clear liquid shortly before PS, vomiting usually raises her bg, so does pooh problems. I gave her 1/4 of a Pepcid, sometimes that gets the vomiting under control. Fingers crossed for no more vomiting or runny poohs.

@Marje and Gracie @julie & punkin (ga), @Wendy&Neko I am supposed to increase the dose next cycle, I'm going up to 5.25 from 4.75, correct? I hope I tagged correctly and I'm sorry if I sound like a moron, I'm having trouble getting over this Lupus flare and my brain is mush. I know I'm dehydrated so have to go to the doctor in the morning....I should have gotten fluids this weekend but could not face the ER!!
Sorry about the pooh and vomit. Hope it clears up tonight. And please keep your doctor's appointment. I hope that you feel better soon!
 
+5.5 182, way better than I expected!
I went to sleep and didn't get a +3. Luckily Eleanor had eaten her snack I left in the auto feeder (I don't want her to miss her snacks and upset her stomach).
I'll get a +9.
 
I also agree with Wendy. I would try to give her some LC food a little before she usually vomits. It's telling me that her tummy does not like to be empty. If she will eat them, freeze dried treats are good. I used chicken.

Glad to see she is making progress with the BG!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top