4/17 Floyd AMPS Hi, Shot 0.1 u R, +2 Hi, +5 420, +9 342, PMPS 288, +4 110, +5 59

Status
Not open for further replies.
Not much different than yesterday that didn't have R. Good to have a side by side comparison. Next time he is "Hi", I might try 0.25U of R. Provided of course we don't see much difference the rest of the cycle. And of course the problem with "Hi" is we don't know what that number really is so can't see how much he dropped.

Down slow and steady now Floyd.
 
Was today’s R a trial?

I’m thinking R at AMPS is not for Floyd. Have you determined
When L nadir generally happens?

I’m also thinking this may be an opportunity to see if you can stop the elevator at the 4th floor...

Is there a designated night watchman in your family? (Why do these opportunities happen on the overnights?)
 
Was today’s R a trial?

I’m thinking R at AMPS is not for Floyd. Have you determined
When L nadir generally happens?

I’m also thinking this may be an opportunity to see if you can stop the elevator at the 4th floor...

Is there a designated night watchman in your family? (Why do these opportunities happen on the overnights?)
I'm the night watchman. At least I don't have to work tomorrow.

Yes this was a trial. I agree the timing is not good for him. His L nadir hasn't been consistent as far as I can tell. I'll have to look more closely at his SS. ETA: Looks like nadir has been late in the cycle for the past few days, +8 to +10.

What else can I do to stop him other than keep testing and feeding?
 
Last edited:
Guess he decided he didn't want to be a 6 unit cat. Perfect timing with the blood draw today. Cats! :cat:

You have two choices. Stay up and test until he comes up on his own without influence of higher carbs. Gravy usually influences the numbers for a couple hours, not sure about rice flour. Second option is to carb him up really high so he'll be safe. Given you've already gone an hour without food, I would do option one.

I think Sandy is right about the AMPS and R. Giving him R after nadir, when he is rising quickly, might be better. Hard to do in the wee hours when you've already been up late.
 
Janine, I am sorry, I just got home from being out to breakfast. Yes, you would decrease because he went below 50. I see that you did shoot the 6 again and that's okay because he was so high this morning. What you did by shooting the old dose again is what we call "shooting through the bounce" and then the next cycle ( tonight) you would reduce the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top