? 4/18/19 cycle 3 PMPS / cycle 2 after FS, Alice AMPS 363, +2 386, +5 409, +8 470

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by AliceMeowliss (GA), Apr 18, 2019.

  1. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
  2. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Yeah on no misses.
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  3. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    +2 386, so she's climbing, back to cycle 2 after fur shot.

    I caught urine twice and tested ketones 3x. Either negative or I'm bad at them. Haha.
     
  4. Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA)

    Ti-Mousse (GA) Pepe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2018
    You're really doing good for Alice : shooting, ketone tested and SS updated !! :)
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  5. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    It's been hard with her SS this week with my busted phone but it works intermittently in certain spots on the screen. Lol.

    The electricity has been off but I used the frozen pack from when the Lantus was shipped, to keep the drawer it is in colder. Yay. Hopefully back on today.

    Any particular test time recommendations?
     
  6. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    +5 is 409. So she is still slowly climbing.

    Feed and test recs?

    Polyuria seems up a little. Maybe.
     
  7. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    I also just gave her her last day of antibiotics (Veraflox)*

    *(can the remainder of the bottle be used at a later time if needed? -as vet instructed, etc, of course, because safety and also I'm against antibiotic resistance development :b)
     
  8. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    With the recent furshots, it's going to take a few cycles to build the depot up again so don't freak too much about the higher numbers.

    Just keep grabbing those ketone tests when you can
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  9. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    +8 470

    I'm sort of taking it as a break. Things are getting clearer and easier as I myself recover more from the stress and lack of sleep. I look back now and see a pattern before her DKA before just that last day. She had vomited on a previous day. Etc. I think I can let some of the more intense anxiety go. She's gaining a little so that is a positive. :)
     
    Chris & China (GA) likes this.
  10. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
  11. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes, shoot. 405 is way above any "no shoot" number. Also remember that a meter can be up to 20% out measurement to measurement. 20% of 400 is 80, so the two numbers are well within meter variance.
     
    AliceMeowliss (GA) likes this.
  12. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Yes.....405 is still high
     
  13. AliceMeowliss (GA)

    AliceMeowliss (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Thanks I just wanted to be sure I didn't... Oh I dunno. Alright all good. :)
     

Share This Page