4/18 Govie amps 138/+9 60/ pmps 113

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Govies mom (Karen), Apr 18, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Govies mom (Karen)

    Govies mom (Karen) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Looks like she's doing well on her new dose.:)
     
  3. Govies mom (Karen)

    Govies mom (Karen) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    Yea well I just got a 60 at +9. This is worse bc I'm not sure where to go with this when it's this low..I just mixed a little bit of hc in with her lc. She acted really hungry, ate good, and now doin the 5 p's. B4 I did that, she was walkin around lookin like she was a bit confused..it worries me , these low numbers
     
  4. Govies mom (Karen)

    Govies mom (Karen) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    See like with the 113 pmps, I shot the .75, but now I'm gonna be not wantin to sleep bc she may go too low..I have to get some experience in the lower numbers
     
  5. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    According to SLGS, anything under 90 calls for an immediate reduction. Tomorrow her new dose should be 0.5 units.

    Can you get a +2 tonight to see if it's going to be an active cycle requiring more monitoring?
     
  6. Govies mom (Karen)

    Govies mom (Karen) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2017
    Oh crap...thanks Wendy. I just sot the .75 on a 220 amps. I'll start with the reduction to .5 2nite
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page