? 4/21 to 4/24 TiTi sharking again, but see below why I don't know if it's time to decrease

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy and TiTi

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...hink-a-reducie-is-needed.194429/#post-2175095

At 1:10am 4/21 I realized that I'd not given TiTi her shot at 9pm, because my reminder alarm did not go off. I was working late, so without the alarm, I forgot. I then gave her 4.5U@PMPS at 1:16am, on 4/21.
Then just to be really stupid, I gave her AMPS @ 10:10am on 4/21. :banghead::banghead:When I became less groggy, I realized that I had given her AMPS shot 3hours and 16 minutes too early. :banghead::banghead:
Since that amounts to giving her an increase, I think the alarming numbers might be due to that.
At PMPS last night, I gave her 2U, a BCS, because I was concerned about her numbers getting too low over night.
This morning she got her usual 4.5U, and that resulted in sharking numbers.

????? I don't know for sure whether or not to reduce her dose tonight, or wait for more data, on the assumption that these sharky numbers are due to my mistakes in the timing of her shots. ??????
 
It sounds like the shots being off is the reason for the low numbers, but you never know. If she's still low tonight, maybe try a reduced dose for tonight to help get her back on track.
 
I don't see any night time tests the last couple of nights. I think I'd reduce, and see how she does on 4.0 units. You can always take her back up if it doesn't work.
 
I don't see any night time tests the last couple of nights. I think I'd reduce, and see how she does on 4.0 units. You can always take her back up if it doesn't work.

ok. Yes, I've been falling asleep early, but last night I figured she was pretty safe with a BCS. The night before I just p[assed out early. I need to get TITI back to 8:30PMPS and AMPS, so I can get the night reads without losing sleep.

At the moment I'm working full time on my usual Spring job, plus filling out the 40 pages needed to secure a part time census job. I'm thrilled to have work, but it's a bit stressful. I think we might have a tad too many layers of bureaucracy at the federal level. Had no idea that for a simple part time Census job, I'd need that much documentation, plus finger prints and a passport style photo.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top