? 4/22 Pmps -4/21 -256,+3-323,4/22 amps -299,+3-433,+5, 373. Marmy numbers are NOT GOOD.

tonimarmalade

Member Since 2015
Marmy’s#s are not good. She is hungry. She has had two meals of her usual food. I know high is better than low but shouldn’t I take her back up to 1.5 with these high #s or is she still bouncing from the mess last Thursday? May I feed her a little more? She eats little meals usually 4 to 5 times until 3 hours before her pmps.
 
You did see low blues a couple days ago. I'd hold this dose another day before deciding if you need to increase. And if you do end up increasing, do you think you can fatten the 1.25 unit dose without taking her all the way to 1.5 units that got her to the 20's?
 
I did answer the dose question. For the food questions, how much extra calories are you talking? Are you weighing her to see if she's holding steady?
 
Ok. Thank you. I think that 20 was because she wasn’t feeling well in the tummy and didn’t eat anything after the am shot. Today she has wanted to eat all day. Very confusing behavior.
 
I am not talking any extra calories. I hesitated giving her her regular mini meals today because of those high numbers, thinking eating would shot it higher. I just retested at 6:30 with no meals since 3:30. Finally under 300 at 294. She gets insulin at 7:30. I will use calipers and hold her at 2.5. Her weight has been steady at around 10 lbs for quite a while.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top