4/23 Eleanor PMPS 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

Julie and Eleanor (GA)

Member Since 2012
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-23-eleanor-am-101-i-dont-shoot-this-low-help.156674/

Sorry I didn't post this AM. Eleanor dropped into great numbers last night, but got long duration. I'm not going to shoot as low as she was (101) at PS. I have no idea what she is doing/will do with this higher dose thing that's going on, but she has been diabetic for 4 years and I know her history is if I shoot below 150 she will dive to -40. Because of my health I cannot stay up with her. So seems logical to me to try to avoid that situation, even though it may be better for her health to try to put her in lower numbers. I delayed 4 hours with a PS that initially tested at 232, then recheck 198.

Because I am following SLGS, I am reducing the dose if her BG falls below 90. Her BG was 84 last night so I reduced her dose back to 5units.

Will see what happens with that dose, I can always increase it again.

I hope I haven't harmed her by delaying and reducing. I know I'm not the best bean for
her but I am trying to do the best I can for her, which includes having a functioning bean
who isn't hospitalized with a huge Lupus flare brought on by exhaustion!!:(
 
Last edited:
Sorry it was so exhausting for you last night Julie. Hopefully the 5u works and if not maybe just try the .25 increase next time. So now you are 4 hours off schedule?
 
I hope this dose works for you this time.You can always try 5.25 next time if it doesn't. Sorry I didn't get your alert on your other post, but I am on the west coast and it was middle of the night for me, and I was out of town today.

Julie - you are doing great by Eleanor.:bighug: 4 years after her diabetes diagnosis, she is still here and doing well. That says a lot.
 
Sorry it was so exhausting for you last night Julie. Hopefully the 5u works and if not maybe just try the .25 increase next time. So now you are 4 hours off schedule?

Yeah, four hours off schedule! I'll be working back to her regular time at 1/2 hour a day.

I just did not want to wait until she was up any higher than I was making her be already.
 
Last edited:
I hope this dose works for you this time.You can always try 5.25 next time if it doesn't. Sorry I didn't get your alert on your other post, but I am on the west coast and it was middle of the night for me, and I was out of town today.

Julie - you are doing great by Eleanor.:bighug: 4 years after her diabetes diagnosis, she is still here and doing well. That says a lot.

Not sure how long I should try the 5u before raising to 5.25. Hope she will be okay. It was a tough decision for me to reduce.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top