purrdydolly
Member Since 2014
Last condo 4/21
Yesterday:
AMPS 153 +3 157 +7 130
PMPS 167 +3 94
+4.5 88 
Purrdy remains a furry little mystery. Looks like he's heading into increase territory again, he seems to find a reasonably nice dose and then changes his mind and wants more so it no longer seems like insulin resistance but something else strange going on with him???
Vyktor's eating was off for a couple of days but his vet was away, now he is back Vyktor has resumed eating properly (of course!) I rang the vet to discuss with him anyway. Things are not as bad as I thought. I thought the tissue would be building up again and require more surgery but he explained that they took the tissue out last time more to have it tested than because it was physically necessary. As long as he's getting enough food in (by whatever means) we are to do nothing. But as it stands now if he stops eating enough the next step is more convenia (the vet and I are both unhappy about the idea of him getting more of that too soon - he's already had 4 shots within the last six months) and the dreaded metacam. But in the meantime he is looking into my suggestions (the latest being lactoferrin, interferron and the Assisi loop) and has also contacted some cat specialist vets to see what they think so I'm feeling a lot more positive about things
also he had a magnificent poop right on schedule today and it is his annifursary - 3 years OTJ
When he was first diagnosed the vet said he might have 2 years... Luckily I found a new vet and LL instead, we love you guys 
Time to let Meggy out before she spits it and trashes the place...
Yesterday:
AMPS 153 +3 157 +7 130
PMPS 167 +3 94
Purrdy remains a furry little mystery. Looks like he's heading into increase territory again, he seems to find a reasonably nice dose and then changes his mind and wants more so it no longer seems like insulin resistance but something else strange going on with him???
Vyktor's eating was off for a couple of days but his vet was away, now he is back Vyktor has resumed eating properly (of course!) I rang the vet to discuss with him anyway. Things are not as bad as I thought. I thought the tissue would be building up again and require more surgery but he explained that they took the tissue out last time more to have it tested than because it was physically necessary. As long as he's getting enough food in (by whatever means) we are to do nothing. But as it stands now if he stops eating enough the next step is more convenia (the vet and I are both unhappy about the idea of him getting more of that too soon - he's already had 4 shots within the last six months) and the dreaded metacam. But in the meantime he is looking into my suggestions (the latest being lactoferrin, interferron and the Assisi loop) and has also contacted some cat specialist vets to see what they think so I'm feeling a lot more positive about things
When he was first diagnosed the vet said he might have 2 years... Luckily I found a new vet and LL instead, we love you guys 
Time to let Meggy out before she spits it and trashes the place...
Last edited:
is fantastic.

