? 4/25 Gordy AMPS 209, +8.5=115 | PMPS 110 (crowd source question)

Status
Not open for further replies.

CassAndGordy(GA)

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-24-gordy-amps-355-pmps-160-4-113.194599/

Reduction earned last night. I'm taking it since that was only the 2nd shot since the NS and came down so fast. I meant to get more tests in, but I laid back down to snooze for 30 minutes and apparently didn't fully set my alarm :oops: it worked out though... he is fine.

Now he is bouncing some.

The bug people are coming back today because I am still seeing roaches :confused:
 
I would've taken the reducie too. Think I read not long ago that Gordy was wobbly possibly from low numbers....if that was the case he could be more sensitive. Regardless with your work schedule and Gordy liking to throw surprises, better to play it safe IMO. Hope the bug master can get rid of those unwanted guests! This is what we use here in AZ and have great luck with it. Better than any bug man who came out. This will last a long time but in FL you'd have to do it often because of the rain. It keeps the scorpions out here :) https://www.domyown.com/cykick-cs-p...MI7bqi4tzV2gIVRZ7ACh1LfgP9EAQYASABEgIin_D_BwE
 
+8.5=115

Not too shabby!

Hope the bug master can get rid of those unwanted guests! This is what we use here in AZ and have great luck with it. Better than any bug man who came out. This will last a long time but in FL you'd have to do it often because of the rain. It keeps the scorpions out here :) https://www.domyown.com/cykick-cs-p...MI7bqi4tzV2gIVRZ7ACh1LfgP9EAQYASABEgIin_D_BwE
This is our second treatment. If the bugs persist after this, the follow ups are free ;) Though, for my sanity, I hope this finishes them. I want to do a deep clean of my kitchen cabinets but I have been waiting until they seem gone.
 
PMPS 110 :cool:

Ok. Crowd source question:
I am going to Tampa again this weekend and I have a coworker staying over to cat sit. She isn't super proficient in testing yet (and I think she is majorly nervous).
I am thinking on doing 2 things to help out a bit:
1. Reduce the dose by a little so he hopefully rides a little higher.... but not too high. I dont want her to stress about hypos (and I don't want to either).
2. Prefill the syringes. Normally I wouldnt think this because I know the insulin can get a little muddled by the lubricant. Buttt its her first time cat sitting and it'll only be 3 shots she is administering. Can't be too bad. I want her to focus on getting comfortable with testing and bonding with him in general before I add another element.

Does that sound like a decent plan?

I am so happy she is even willing to do this and Im going to stock the fridge with her drink of choice and make sure she has snacks lol
 
Agreed on the dose reduction. Maybe down to 3 units which should be easier for the petsitter to draw. And you can leave a sample syringe with coloured liquid in it so she has something to refer to. Second reason for getting her to learn how to fill a syringe, is what if something happens to one of the prefilled ones?
 
Agreed on the dose reduction. Maybe down to 3 units which should be easier for the petsitter to draw. And you can leave a sample syringe with coloured liquid in it so she has something to refer to. Second reason for getting her to learn how to fill a syringe, is what if something happens to one of the prefilled ones?
I did teach her using my old lantus pen, so she does know how to draw. She just really nervous about it. (Which I totally get... I remember how scared I was when I started the journey.) I may leave a sample one in case something does indeed happen.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top