4/29-Zokni-AMPS=122 - back to 0.1?

Zsofi & Zokni

Member Since 2020
Hi!

Argh, OTJ is slipping away...
Last night we decrease the dose to just a little bit of lantus. Maybe I ended up shooting nothing? So it was either a little bit or no insulin...
But either way, it doesn’t look like he’s ready for this. should I go back to 0.1?
 
Since I didn't get any comments, and silence gives consent, I went ahead and shot him 0.1U just now.

I'm not sure it was 100% justified, when I come to think of it...I think maybe no insulin got in last night because his +3 and +3.5 BG was higher than his PMPS.
But I just had a feeling he's not ready...
 
Sorry no one got back to you. I think you did the right thing giving him 0.1 today.
He is looking great and he’ll get there. It’s better to have a strong remission so keep the insulin going as long as he needs it.
 
Sorry no one got back to you. I think you did the right thing giving him 0.1 today.
He is looking great and he’ll get there. It’s better to have a strong remission so keep the insulin going as long as he needs it.
Thanks! And I think his BG dropping might be impacted by how he eats.
Some days he begs for food every hour. Other days, nada all day.
And that's what happened yesterday when his BG went below 50, he wasn't snacking.
He sure likes to keep me on my toes...
 
Back
Top