4/3 Willows pmps 66bg 104@+1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Willow

Member Since 2016
Good morning,

With any luck we will have another Green Day, it all depends on Willow. As we all know she is affected by the smallest amount of insulin. The difference between a pin drop can mean the difference between her surfing safe or with the sharks. What else affects her is as she gets into green numbers she stops eating as much food and this will affect the amount of insulin that is needed to breakdown her food.
Last night she would not eat, she had already ate a few hours earlier. She finally ate an hour later because I kept putting her food in front of her to eat. This is why I reduced her a pin drop last night. I could not stay up all night checking her if she decided to plunge in with the sharks. If we look at her SS she has started many mornings in yellow to be in the green mid day. This means she would have dropped between 150-200 bg as a result of the amount of insulin that was given. Now if she starts out in green with a 74bg with the same amount of insulin and less food this could be dangerous for her to say the least.

@Wendy&Neko
 
Good job shooting the full dose. As long as you can monitor and have supplies, this is the only way to kow if she wants a reduction. Since she was dropping into PMPS, I'd get an early test.

My Neko was also very sensitive to tiny dose changes when she was on smaller doses. I used calipers and often went up and down 1/8 of a unit at a time.
 
Good job shooting the full dose. As long as you can monitor and have supplies, this is the only way to kow if she wants a reduction. Since she was dropping into PMPS, I'd get an early test.

My Neko was also very sensitive to tiny dose changes when she was on smaller doses. I used calipers and often went up and down 1/8 of a unit at a time.
Good job shooting the full dose. As long as you can monitor and have supplies, this is the only way to kow if she wants a reduction. Since she was dropping into PMPS, I'd get an early test.

My Neko was also very sensitive to tiny dose changes when she was on smaller doses. I used calipers and often went up and down 1/8 of a unit at a time.
Hi
That was my thinking as well, we have 300 test strips and lots of gravy. So we should be good, I'll be checking her every hour.
I have been using the calipers. Just a small amount affects her so much. And we will be starting a new pen soon and I'm sure it will be stronger then the current one. The current pen is on its last few shots before it's empty.
Keep our fingers crossed she surfs safe tonight
 
I used my cartridges (pen refills in Canada) to the last drop and only a couple times in 5 years noticed a difference going to a new cartridge.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top