4/30/20 Olive AMPS 223; +9=215; PMPS 301; +4.5=233

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday. Caber Yr 2 Day 208

Not to bad this morning.

Tripper steroid shot was Dexamethasone NaP injection. As much as I dislike giving steroids she needs relief and hopefully it's no more than 48 hrs like Dr. stated. Does anyone know anything about it? I haven't looked it up yet.

Today I get my new accessory at work. N95 mask. Hope this is a short day for me 9-2 and co worker comes in at 12.

Have a good one all.
 
Hope you come down to the beach again Ollie!! :cool:

It's great that you've been provided with a "good" mask. I hope you get to see your Dad. :bighug:

Have a good day Paula, be safe :bighug:
 
Hugs for sweet Ollie! I hopeTrippers ears get better quickly. I have used Dexamethasone on a horse with terrible skin allergies and it helped a lot.
I hope the mask isn’t too obnoxious! I don’t think I’d like to wear one all day, but safety first!
 
https://vcahospitals.com/know-your-pet/dexamethasone

images
 
Good luck with the new mask! Whenever I go back to work, we’ll have to wear N95 masks with a level 3 mask over it :confused:

Have a good day Paula, hope you’re work day goes quick!
 
The n95 mask we got, I hate. We look like ducks and it keeps my glasses fogged no matter how I adjust it. And it's so hot.

Residents are confined to their rooms. It makes it quiet for me but also a long day. Saturday will seem like a very long day, at least today normal staff was in so I could do stuff for them.

I don't get to see my dad. But at least I can talk to him in the phone. So many residents don't have phones to even talk to their family.
 
I hear you on the mask. I despise wearing a mask...I only wore one once before when I visited the operating rooms at the hospital where I work...and then now..it's hot and fogs my glasses...I can never wait to get that thing off!

It's sad that they have no phones to talk to their families. It's too bad someone couldn't reach out to a cell phone provider to give them some inexpensive phones so they could chat with their families....

Have a pleasant evening Paula!
 
I hear you on the mask. I despise wearing a mask...I only wore one once before when I visited the operating rooms at the hospital where I work...and then now..it's hot and fogs my glasses...I can never wait to get that thing off!

It's sad that they have no phones to talk to their families. It's too bad someone couldn't reach out to a cell phone provider to give them some inexpensive phones so they could chat with their families....

Have a pleasant evening Paula!

Most of the families don't want land lines because it's so expensive. I got the most basic for my dad and it's $60/month and he doesn't use it. Yet his cell phone he couldn't/wouldn't use it and he wanted the pay as you go and I just couldn't keep running to store to get a card for it. Then he kept misplacing it and never charge it. Cell phone wouldn't work for most of them.
 
Cell phone wouldn't work for most of them.
So true! My father ended up in the hospital this week with a broken leg :nailbiting:, we can't go in because of Covid. They asked if he has a cell phone. Umm, no? He's 97.:banghead: He's hard of hearing too, not uncommon at that age. I think people totally forget about that age group when they consider solutions for a situation.

Ollie, what's up besides you? I found I had to go up by 0.25 units, and only used the fat/skinny on the way down.
 
So true! My father ended up in the hospital this week with a broken leg :nailbiting:, we can't go in because of Covid. They asked if he has a cell phone. Umm, no? He's 97.:banghead: He's hard of hearing too, not uncommon at that age. I think people totally forget about that age group when they consider solutions for a situation.

Ollie, what's up besides you? I found I had to go up by 0.25 units, and only used the fat/skinny on the way down.

How is your mom handling it all?

Been thinking smaller going down but then she will go way to low and be hard to come up or it comes in a work day when I'm not home. This in between 4.5 and 5 is driving me nuts.
 
How is your mom handling it all?
Stoic, but looking tired. I suspect not sleeping well. Got to see her really briefly yesterday as I picked up a few things to take to the hospital.

Try doing what you are doing going down if she goes too low. Going up, maybe the regular increase if the previous dose didn't see green. They just can't make up their mind what they want!
 
Back
Top