4/30 Honey AMPS 189, +2.5 98, +5.5 81, +7.5 164, PMPS 435

I was threatening to raise dose back and I guess she finally decided she likes the lower dose. For now, cats are so fickle, lol.
 
May have to add some pumpkin to her food. She has had 2 episodes this week where she had poop all stuck in her fur, may help to add a little fiber with the pumpkin. Never had issue before, but after last night chasing her and trying to cut fur off her butt don’t want to deal with that again, not fun.
 
Nice start but a bit of a drop. This is where the +2 could be indicating an active cycle needing either more monitoring or leaving out higher carbs if you have to leave. Can you get a test in an hour?
 
Nice start but a bit of a drop. This is where the +2 could be indicating an active cycle needing either more monitoring or leaving out higher carbs if you have to leave. Can you get a test in an hour?
She just ate 1 oz. LC about 30 minutes ago and is sleeping, her +6 is 1hour 20 minutes from now, can test a little early.
 
Good plan to test early. Not all cats nadir at +6, and many, like my girl was, don't nadir the same time every cycle.
 
Good plan to test early. Not all cats nadir at +6, and many, like my girl was, don't nadir the same time every cycle.
I can do + 5.5. I will need to run out of the house for an hour a little later today. May need help with dose tonight depending on mid day and tonight’s PMPS numbers...thanks
 
Do I reduce to .5 units tonight? At what number would you skip shot altogether at PMPS?
Yes, there is that reduction earned. :D I rather suspect she might bounce and make your question about tonight's shot moot. According to SLGS, you do not shoot below 90. Above that, it depends on how much data you have shooting lower numbers, whether you can monitor that night, have plenty of HC and test strips, and your comfort level. If you want some help deciding closer to PMPS, and a lot can happen between now and then, get a +11 and post for help deciding.
 
Yes, there is that reduction earned. :D I rather suspect she might bounce and make your question about tonight's shot moot. According to SLGS, you do not shoot below 90. Above that, it depends on how much data you have shooting lower numbers, whether you can monitor that night, have plenty of HC and test strips, and your comfort level. If you want some help deciding closer to PMPS, and a lot can happen between now and then, get a +11 and post for help deciding.
Thanks, she did not eat much but seemed fine, she is napping again. Do you think I need to test before +11, or ok til then?
 
She doesn't seem to be dropping quickly, but maybe another test in a couple hours would verify she's not going lower again.
 
Here we go bouncing again:eek:

At least the vet was happy with my report on the 2nd dose reduction and her weight up to 8.04 lbs! That is almost 1.25 pounds in the past couple of months she has gained. She will have to cut back soon or she will be a little butterball, she is definitely filling out and not as bony as she was:)
 
Back
Top