4/4 Moe: AMPS 363;+2=396;+4=417;+6=395;+8=364;+10=343;PMPS=341;+4=333

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Erin and Moe (GA), Apr 4, 2020.

  1. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Sonia & Leo likes this.
  2. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    396 at +2 and a big breakfast.

    I updated Moe's spreadsheet, and created a new tab just for the Relion data. The previous tab still shows both the AlphaTrak and Relion up to this morning.
     
  3. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    I also updated the "LABS" tab on his spreadsheet to show his last two workups.
     
  4. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
  5. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Unfortunately separating the spreadsheets makes it very challenging for us to get the big picture...it's more helpful if you just have it all on one, with a big line indicating the change of meters...we do the same if/when we switch up insulins or often when doses are increased/decreased.

    Just a suggestion.
     
    Erin and Moe (GA) likes this.
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I agree with Sue, I'd rather the tab with data from the entire year be the primary one.

    NDW = new dose wonkiness.

    Be interesting to see what happens when you try the new insulin - it does look like you are just shooting water into him.
     
    Erin and Moe (GA) likes this.
  7. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Okay, I removed the extra tab. Only a couple tests to transfer over, so no big deal.

    So, should I switch to the new vial tonight (this morning was six doses at 3.0)? And if so, what dose should I use from the new vial. Vet says cut back to 1.0 so as not to go into hypo if the old vial is actually bad. My thought was to do one last dose at 3.0 from the old vial tonight, then switch to a reduced dose (maybe 1.5 or 2.0?) tomorrow morning when I have the whole day to monitor him and be wide awake. Then increase the PM dose tomorrow night if the lower AM dose makes his BG skyrocket.
     
  8. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
  9. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    I would definitely try the new vial during the day, just in case.
     
    Erin and Moe (GA) likes this.
  10. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
  11. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    333 at PM+4. That’s the lowest at this hour in almost a month. A little bit of progress.

    Now I’m wondering if I should make the switch to the new vial, or go ahead and increase the dose from the current vial.
     
  12. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He's still basically high and flat. You can try the new vial for one shot, and if that doesn't do anything, increase the following cycle.
     
    Erin and Moe (GA) likes this.
  13. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Increase using the new vial or go back to the old one?
     
  14. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    If the new vial doesn't do anything, I'd go back to the old one and use it up.
     
    Erin and Moe (GA) likes this.
  15. Erin and Moe (GA)

    Erin and Moe (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Great, thanks b
     

Share This Page