4/4 Vyktor AMPS 211 +3 180 PMPS 184 - Pic / Purrdy AMPS 302 +3 277 PMPS 259 +2 148

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Vyktors Mum, Apr 3, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    last time 4/2

    Vyktor
    Yay for Windows 10 now I can post pics! Here is Vyktor on our way to the vet for his dental - not happy! He'll be getting an increase tonight - not unexpected in the circumstances. Unfortunately he read his last condo and has stopped cleaning out the cupboard of the hated foods :rolleyes: He's had his acupuncture this morning with me freaking out that he was going to stroke out at any time from the stress given his BP. The sooner we start treating this the better!

    @Marje and Gracie I've entered his labs and would love you to take a peek when you have the time.

    IMG-20160402-WA0001.jpg

    Purrdy
    We're only on the 5th cycle at 10 units since the 18 hour cycles but the patience pants are bursting (mine and mum's) and I think the writing is on the wall. If we don't hear otherwise I guess we'll wait the extra cycle to make it six cycles and increase to 11 units tomorrow AM but we'd like to increase tonight if there is support for that idea...
    Yesterday
    AMPS 184 +3 158 +6.25 198
    PMPS 301 +2 274 +4 225
     
    Last edited: Apr 3, 2016
  2. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Oh my, that is one unimpressed cat! Love the pic of Vyktor, and his cute curly whiskers. :kiss:

    I think you could increase if you want. I say this knowing how much your mom tests so this is a Purrdy only suggestion. Theoretically you should wait for the depot to fill, and that would be six cycles, but there's also some argument to be said that there was still some 15U depot in those lows at 12U. The skip does muddy things. On the other hand, it's just one more cycle to wait.
     
  3. Vyktors Mum

    Vyktors Mum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Both boys got increases tonight.

    Purrdy's vet got back to mum today. She consulted with two 'specialists' about him. One strongly suspects cushing's and said straight out there's really no safe way to treat it. The second suggested mum was testing too much and must be stressing him out :rolleyes::mad:. Mum can see that she would have had a hypo on her hands the other day if she wasn't testing, also Purrdy is quite insistent about being tested (getting treats) so we're treating that comment with the disdain it deserves. He wasn't prepared to make a call on cushing's without extensive further testing which we are not doing.

    Wishing Crystal a peaceful passing, we're all going to miss you beautiful girl :rb_icon: (((((Suki)))))
     
    suki & crystal (GA) likes this.
  4. Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

    Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011
    LOVE the pic. "Unimpressed" is an understatement. He looks downright pissed off! Too cute (don't tell him I said he was cute - I'm sure it would offend him).

    Good luck with both dosecreases. I hope they have the desired effect.

    Ugh! Ignorant vets make me want to tear my hair out!! Good on your Mum to know bs when she heard it.
     
  5. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I love the picture too. Good luck with the dosecreases for both boys. I'm glad you mom knew to ignore that stupid comment from the vet.
     
  6. Shoeskitty-GA

    Shoeskitty-GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Love the picture!! Hope all goes well with the increases!
     
  7. Peg and Toby

    Peg and Toby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Love Vyktors pic. I hope the dosecrease works Vyktor and Purrdy.
     
  8. Gill & George

    Gill & George Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    My he does look peed off!
    Vyktor is just too cute for words.:cat::cat::cat:
     
  9. Tara & Ivana (GA)

    Tara & Ivana (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Oh my goodness, Vyktor has the best John Howard eyebrows in all of kitteh history! What a guy :)
     
    Vyktors Mum and Gill & George like this.
  10. Marilyn and Polly

    Marilyn and Polly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2014
    Oh. all right. If it gets me that incredible picture of Vyktor, even I'll hold my tongue about Windows 10 for a while. Gahhhhh, I love the glare, the gone awry whiskers, and those amazing eyebrow shoots. Didn't think I could love your grand ol' man more Serryn, then that picture opened up a whole new space in my heart for that dear guy. Makes me want to smooch that face just to make him even more disgruntled.

    Lots of vines for both the boys.

    Marilyn and Polly
     
    Vyktors Mum and Gill & George like this.
  11. Olive & Paula

    Olive & Paula Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Oh my look at those long whiskers. He looks royally pissed that you disturbed him and for a vet visit none the less.
     
  12. Amy&TrixieCat

    Amy&TrixieCat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    What a face....handsome, annoyed, adorable, "leave me alone" - all at the same time!

    What makes your mum's vet think Purrdy has Cushings??
     
  13. Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

    Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Hi Serryn,
    You should have called him "Whiskas"! Vyktor, your personality really comes through in that photo.
    Too bad he's back to not liking those fuds. But what did you expect?

    Good luck with both kitties' increases. And good luck with Windows 10.

    Thanks for the miraculous vines. They did indeed make my cold disappear overnight:joyful:!!!

    Hugs, scritches,

    Ella & Rusty
     
  14. Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA

    Lydia--(Rosie & Basil) GA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Sorry you are so worried and I hope the treatment "pays off" soon. That picture is priceless!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page